Best and Worst of ELF Cosmetics! 

I’m so excited for today’s post! This is going to be a brand focus on everything I’ve tried from ELf Cosmetics! This is going to be all makeup, and I’m planning on doing another post focusing on skincare and tools, and a third post on their makeup brushes! 

Mad for Matte Palette


First up is the Mad for Matte Palette! For me, this is kind of a hit and miss product. The shadows themselves are super buttery and blendable, but the colors all kind of blend into one color for me (which is saying something because I’m super pale). I wouldn’t buy this again, but I do think it’s worth trying if you have a smaller collection and want to expand your range of mattes. 

Eyeshadow Primer 


As far as eyeshadow primers go, this isn’t my favorite! I find this to be kind of oily on the lids, much like the Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer. It’s only $1, but I would skip this one. 

Clear Brow & Lash Mascara


This is such an awesome brow gel for only a dollar! I used this stuff for YEARS until I got hooked on tinted brow gel, and I would totally recommend this! 

Eyeshadow Quad


I used to use this little eyeshadow quad for years before I could afford to buy high end palettes, and they are pretty good quality shadows! I wouldn’t say they’re as good as the larger palettes that ELF has out now, but they are better than a lot of other drugstore shadows! 

Glitter Primer


I like this primer a lot more than their normal eyeshadow primer! This is a lot tackier and helps hold the shadow on a lot longer! I haven’t tried this with glitter, but I’m sure it would be perfect for that! 

Matte Lip Color


This lipstick is a really good formula! I really like the color range they have, and it’s a super comfortable matte. The shade “Natural” is so beautiful! 

Lip Exfoliator 


This is such a steal from ELF! I love the packaging of this and I love that I don’t have to dip my finger into a little pot and use my finger to scrub my lips. This is so quick and convenient for every day use, and it smells and tastes great too! 
Luscious Liquid Lipstick 


I really like the packaging of this lipstick, but the formula wasn’t my favorite! I probably wouldn’t buy this again, but I think for $1 it’s definitely than any lipsticks you’ll find at the Dollar Tree. 

Mineral Infused Face Primer 


This is kind of a dud for me! I think it’s a good primer if you like silicone primers, but I really don’t! This would probably be a pretty dang close dupe to the Smashbox Primer, and I think a lot of people would like this if you’re okay with silicone. 

Blush & Bronzer Duo


Who didn’t have this back in the day!? I thought this was a perfect little duo to have a compact blush and bronzer when traveling! They’ve come out with multiple colors since I owned this, so you can pick and choose which one works best for you! 

Baked Highlighter “Moonlit Pearls”


This is my most recent buy from ELF, and I’m absolutely obsessed with it! You have to scrape off the top layer to get the “baked” film off, but once that’s gone, this is one of the most beautiful highlights ever! 

  

What are some of your favorites from ELF? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by the blog today, and I’ll see you soon! 

4 thoughts on “Best and Worst of ELF Cosmetics! 

Leave a Reply

