Products to Use Up in 2017 – June Update

I can’t believe we’re already halfway done with the year! Where has the time gone?! And since the year is half way over, that means my year long project is halfway over! So far I have 8 products down, 8 that I’m working on, and a slot for 1 more item to be added in. I haven’t quite decided what I want to add since I just started my Finish 14 By Fall Project (which is going to clear out my collection quite a bit) so I’m going to hold off on picking my last product until my September update. 

I’m not decluttering anything this time around (I know, I’m shocked too) so we don’t need to worry about replacing any products. I’m going to do a super quick rundown of everything that I’ve finished so we’re not getting too repetitive and then we’ll jump into the progress pictures and what I’m still working on. 

PRODUCTS THAT I’VE FINISHED

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion


I finished this product by my March update, so if you’re interested in hearing my thoughts on it, go check out that post!

Benefit BrowVo Brow Conditioning Primer


I finished this product by my March update, so if you’re interested in hearing my thoughts on it, go check out that post!

Lasting Smiles Peppermint Lip Balm


I didn’t have much of this lip balm left when I started out the project, and I finished this about a week after my March Update. I really liked this lip balm, and I would definitely buy this again. 

Golden Pear & Brown Sugar Shower Gel


I started out with about half of this product, and I only had one or two uses left by my March Update, so I finished this shortly after. 

Bath & Body Works Winter Candle


This candle was added in my March update, and I was able to finish it! I really didn’t like the scent of this once it started filling the room, so I’m glad this candle is finally done. (Am I the only one that hates how Bath & Body Works candles burn?! It drives me crazy to have so much wax left that won’t melt because of how the wicks are placed). 

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder


This product was added in my March update, and I was able to finish it around the first of May! 

Garnier Clearly Brighter Moisturizer 

 

I added this product in my March update and I was able to finish it up before the June update! This wasn’t my favorite, but it wasn’t bad either. 

Kardashian Beauty Black Seed Dry Oil


I got through the rest of this hair oil! I would say that this probably had about a third of the bottle left when I started the project in January, and I finished this up in late May. 

PRODUCTS I’M STILL WORKING ON:

  

Burt’s Bees Pink Grapefruit Lip Balm


I have a tiny little bit of my Burt’s Bees lip balm to work through, and this will totally be done by my next update! 

Makeup Forever N9 Lipstick Sample


I was using this lipstick in my Finish 7 By Summer Project Pan, so this has seen A LOT of love in the last 3 months. I’m confident that I can use this up by the end of the year, and I’ve been working really hard with it to get it where it is now. 

Benefit Gimme Brow Sample


This product is on its last leg for sure. I have to dip the wand in more and more times every time I reach for this, and I’ve started scraping the sides to coat the brush. I can tell that this will be done very soon, by the next update if not by the end of the month. 

Sea Breeze Toner


I’ve been neglecting this product so hard! I’ve used this several times, but this should be almost gone by now if I had been using it daily. Now that this challenge is halfway over, I need to get going on this guy! 

Rimmel London Kate Lipstick


This is another product that I’ve neglected and now the project is halfway over and I’ve only worn it a handful of times! This is the biggest challenge hands down as of right now, and I really need to get going on it!! 

Any Bath & Body Works Spray (Golden Pear & Brown Sugar)


I’m so proud that I’ve almost gone through a whole Bath & Body Works spray in one year!! I’ve worked hard on this guy, and I’ve been using it every single day (even on the days that I’m sick of it and don’t want to use it). I’m ready for this sucker to be gone! 

Any Bath & Body Works Full Size Lotion (Fresh Sparkling Snow)


I use this lotion every single morning, and I’m slowly but surely working my way through. I’m not worried about this being done by the end of the project, I can tell there isn’t too much left to go now. 

ColourPop “Between the Sheets” Blush 


I’ve made a huge dent in the ColourPop blush (mostly because I was using it in another Project Pan so I hardly put it down in the last 3 months). This still has a lot of product left in it, but I’m doing my best! 

  

I hope you enjoyed seeing my second update for this year long project!! I’m super excited to keep going with this challenge and get some more stuff knocked out of the way by my September update! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time. 

3 thoughts on “Products to Use Up in 2017 – June Update

Leave a Reply

