HUGE Makeup and Beauty HAUL – June 2017

I have a collective haul to share with you guys today!! I made a trip to Target and Walmart a few days apart and then I stopped into Walgreens about a week later, and received my Elf.com order about a week after that! I picked up some new beauty and makeup products for summer, and I’m so excited to show you everything! I’m also planning on doing an update post on this haul letting you know how all of the products worked out and what I liked and didn’t like, so stay tuned in the next few weeks for that post! For now, let’s just go ahead and get into what I bought:

Ponds Cold Cream Cleanser


I decided to pick up a jar of the Pond’s Cold Cream to take my makeup off with because Jessica Braun talks about it all the time on her YouTube channel. This is a cream cleanser that is supposed to be awesome and fast and removing your makeup, and I’m super excited to give this classic beauty product a try.

OGX Coconut Oil Hydrating Oil Mist


I really wanted to get a spray on hair oil to put in my hair and make it soft and shiny. I decided to pick up the coconut oil one from OGX because it smells absolutely incredible. This is a super exciting product for me because I don’t buy hair products very often!

Physicians Formula Butter Blush


I FINALLY took the plunge and picked up the Physicians Formula Butter Blush in the shade Plum Rose. I did a bunch of swatches and I actually already have a whole review post up on this that you should totally go check out (link is right here)!!!

Milani Moisture Lock Lip Treatment


I picked this up on a whim because it’s marketed as a cross between a lip balm and a lip oil. I haven’t heard ANYONE talk about this, and it only has 3 reviews on Walmart’s website, so I’m not sure how this is going to work for me.

Milani Lipstick “Matte Naked”


Everyone talks about this shade and how amazing Milani lipsticks are, so I decided to give in and finally pick one up. The shade is so beautiful and natural on my lips, but I’m not too sure how I feel about the formula yet. I’ll update you on this when I do my haul update post!

ELF Glitter Primer


I picked this up on a whim to get my ELF cart to free shipping! I needed an extra couple of dollars, so I decided to try this out since my current eyeshadow primer is included in a Project Pan right now.

ELF Baked Highlighter


I’ve been dying to try this for so long, so I decided to FINALLY pick it up! I’ve heard that you need to scrape the top layer off, so once I did this swatched beautifully! 

Maybelline City Mini Palette “Rooftop Bronzes”


I saw Tati mention this palette in one of her most recent YouTube videos, so I decided that I would pick it up after I saw how amazing her swatches looked. This palette is BEAUTIFUL and so cheap! I never buy drugstore palettes, so for me to go out on a limb and pick this up is a big deal. I’m going to keep playing with it and I’ll update you in a few weeks!

Clean & Clear Deep Action Scrub and Acne Spot Treatment 


I got a couple of skincare items, but they’re both pretty boring. The spot treatment is a repurchase for me that I’ve been buying for years, and the facial scrub is for my hubby! Nothing new for me to try out here.

Simple Cleansing Wipes


This is another boring repurchase for me, but these are my favorite makeup wipes! I absolutely swear by these things. I picked up these wipes as well as the Clean & Clear items when Walgreens was doing a buy 2 get the 3rd free sale on skincare, so I actually got these wipes for free! Woot, woot!

Caress Body Wash “Pure Embrace” and “Evenly Gorgeous”


These were buy one get one free at Walgreens, so I decided to try them out since my Bath & Body Works body wash collection is down to one and a half bottles! I got the scent Pure Embrace which has white flowers and almond oil, and I also picked up Evenly Gorgeous which is burnt brown sugar and karite butter (and it smells absolutely incredible). I’m excited to try out some new body wash since I’ve been using B&BW for so long!

Essie Quick Drying Drops


I found this on sale for $4.49 at Walgreens when these are normally $10!! I was so shocked that they had so many colors and topcoats on sale for so cheap! I’ve been wanting some drying drops, so I’m super excited to try these out!

ELF Summer Lip Trio Freebie


When I placed my ELF order, they were offering a free lip trio bundle. This came with the clear lip exfoliator and two lipsticks in the shade “Blushing Brown” and “Fuchisa Fantasy”. I don’t know how I feel about the lip colors, but I’ll definitely use the lip exfoliator! 

ELF Nourishing Oil to Foam Cleanser


Livloveshermakeup on YouTube recommended this Cleanser, and I thought it would be cool to try out an oil to foam cleanser! The packaging really reminds me of Clinique, and I love how sleek and luxurious it feels. It also smells a LOT like Clinique skincare. 

ELF Hydrating Water Essence


I’m not going to lie, I thought this was a spray on Cleanser and I was super disappointed when I realized that this isn’t. I’m still excited to try it out, but I’ll have to let you know what I think in my haul update. Jury’s still out on this one. 

Simply Summer’s Eve Foaming Wash and Cleansing Cloths


This might be boarding on TMI, but stay with me here! I’ve been wanting to try out Summer’s Eve’s new “Simply” line ever since I saw that they were coming out with a line branded toward all natural ingredients. I decided to go with the coconut scent, and I’m excited to try these out!

Wet n Wild Contour Brush


I was finally able to find this brush at the Dollar Tree, and I thought this would be a lovely blush brush, so I decided to pick it up to try it! I’ve heard such awesome things about these brushes, so I have high hopes. 

Wet n Wild Smoky Liner Brush

I thought this brush looked like it would work well with ColourPop shadows, and it was at the Dollar Tree so even if I don’t love it, it only set me back a buck so it’s not that big of a deal. 

 

I hope you enjoyed my quick little haul today! Have you tried any of the products I recently picked up? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time!

One thought on “HUGE Makeup and Beauty HAUL – June 2017

  1. irisbeautyspot

    elf is really picking it up, those skincare bits look so nice! I look forward to seeing your update to see if they work well for you, and decide if I should try them!

    irisbeautyspot.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

