Haul UPDATE – What Worked and What DIDN’T – May Elf, L’Oreal + More Haul

Today I’m updating you on my ELF, L’Oréal + More HAUL! I love these types of videos on YouTube that tell you whether everything worked out and what was actually worth the money and worth buying again, so I thought I would incorporate this idea into my blog and post a follow up to my most recent haul. I’m so excited to try this out, so let’s get into it!

L’Oreal Butterfly Sculpt Mascara


I love the concept of this mascara, and I love the idea of a sculpting mascara to top off your normal mascara and add some volume and definition. However, I was an idiot and got this in waterproof which is definitely not my favorite to remove at the end of the day, so I’ve only used this 4 or 5 times. I like it, and I would totally get it as a topper mascara in the normal formula.

L’Oreal Magic BB Cream


This is such an awesome product! I love the lightweight feel, and it matches my pale skin so perfectly. This also keeps me matte all day despite having crazy oily skin. I’ve tried this stuff out before and decided to pick it up again in my haul, and I’m glad I did! I forgot how awesome this stuff is.

L’Oreal Lumi Highlighter “Ice”


I’ve been really enjoying this highlighter for my super pale skin. This is very white when you actually apply it to the skin, and it can kind of create a grey cast to your cheekbones when first applied. This does melt into my skin and doesn’t look so icy and crazy after a few hours.

L’Oreal Infalliable Shadow “Amber Rush”


I LOVE THIS SHADOW! This is the most gorgeous, stunning, shimmery bronze copper color, and it adds such a beautiful pop to the eyes. I have a whole review post coming SOON on this guy, so stay tuned to hear more thoughts and see some swatches.

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes


These are my new holy grail makeup remover wipes! These take off my makeup super easily without having to pull or tug at my eyes, and I love the convenience factor of keeping these at my bedside for when I’m feeling too lazy to get up and wash my face before bed. I’m planning on buying these over and over again.

Wet n Wild Shadow “Brulee”


I love this shadow so much! This is a staple in my makeup collection, and I use this all the time when I have a palette that doesn’t include this shade. I love this for an all over base under shadow / to set my eyeshadow primer, and I love this as a browbone highlight.

ELF Lip Exfoliator “Coconut”


This is another new holy grail product in my collection! Putting a lip scrub into a lipstick tube form was such an awesome idea, and it makes it so so so convenient to scrub my lips before lipstick because I can use it alone; I don’t have to reach into a pot of scrub with my finger and use a toothbrush or my finger to scrub my lips.

ELF Selfie Ready Foundation Blurring Brush


I still haven’t had a chance to try out this foundation brush since I’ve been using my Covergirl foundation that looks better with a sponge and haven’t dipped back into my Revlon Colorstay Foundation yet.

ELF Eyebrow Duo Brush


I love this brush so much!!! This has changed the game for my brow routine, and it’s made everything so much easier and faster. I love having the brow brush and comb double sided instead of having to use two different brushes. I can do my brows in almost half the time now.

 

Do you like the idea of this series? I think it’s so fun to update you on my haul and tell you what was good and what wasn’t instead of just showing you a bunch of new stuff. Thank you so so much for checking out this post, and I’ll see you super soon in my next one!!

3 thoughts on “Haul UPDATE – What Worked and What DIDN’T – May Elf, L’Oreal + More Haul

  1. Tonye Tariah-Health Strategist

    I love your idea behind this series. Maybe I’m a bit biased as a skincare freak, but I’m enjoying it so far. Please continue to write and share!Thanks for sharing this! Looking forward to following more! P.s. Stop by my space and give me your feedback on some of my thoughts at: tonyetariah-fitnessandhealth.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

