May Favorites: L’Oréal, ELF, Hey Honey + MORE! 

I can’t believe it’s already June! This year has just flown by. I’m back today with another favorites post and we’re going to be talking about all of the things that I’ve been loving during the month of May!! I feel like this is the longest favorites post I’ve had in a while, so let’s go ahead and get into all of the beauty and lifestyle items. 

L’Oréal Infalliable “Amber Rush”


I am so in love with this shadow!! This is such a beautiful shade to put all over your lid and it adds such a shimmery pop to your eyes. This is so flattering and beautiful, and I’ve seriously used it almost every single day since I bought it. 

L’Oréal True Match Lumi Highlighter “Ice”


This is another product that I’ve been using every day. I love the shiny glow this gives my skin, and I’m dying to get my hands onto the rose gold shade in this line. 

L’Oréal Magic BB Cream


I’ve gotten back into this BB Cream lately, and I’ve been loving it so much during the month of May. This is so lightweight on the face and I love that it applies easily with your fingers. I’ve been reaching for this over my foundations lately, and I love the lighter coverage for spring and summer. 

ELF Lip Exfoliator “Coconut”


This convienent little lip scrub has made me want to exfoliate my lips every day, and my lips are looking so smooth and soft because of it. It’s so much easier to just use the tube of lip scrub than sticking my finger or a toothbrush into a pot of lip scrub and applying it to my lips. I also LOVE the smell and taste of this, it’s got such an awesome coconut scent. 

Simple Cleansing Makeup Remover Wipes


I keep these wipes at my bedside and use them on the nights that I don’t want to get up and wash my makeup off. These have been so handy! They take my makeup off super fast, and I never have to work very hard to get my eye makeup off. I really love these and even though they’re a little bit more expensive than the Target brand wipes, I think they’re totally worth it and I’ll continue to buy them! 

Adesse Nail Polish “Surfer Girl”


I’ve been wearing this super gorgeous bright blue polish for basically the whole month of May. I love how vibrant this is for spring and summer, and the formula wears almost a full week on my nails. 

Hey Honey Besame Mucho Lip Balm


This lip balm is the best! I love that it’s in a squeeze tube instead of a stick, especially during the hot summer months when I want to keep a balm in my car. This is so incredibly moisturizing on my lips, and I love that it leaves a glossy finish. 

Dollar Tree/TJMaxx Planter (DIY)


I’ve got a little lifestyle favorite for you this month! I got these little succulents from the Dollar Tree and I got the pot at TJMaxx on clearance for $2! This whole piece of decor set me back $5 and I’ve been obsessed with it!! This is my favorite piece in my house right now. 

  

What have some of your favorites been in the month of May? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by today!! I’ll talk to you soon! 

3 thoughts on “May Favorites: L’Oréal, ELF, Hey Honey + MORE! 

Leave a Reply

