May Ipsy Unboxing 

Happy May! I’m here to show you what I got in this month’s ipsy bag! If you’re new to my blog and haven’t seen any of these posts from me before, I have almost a full year’s worth of ipsy unboxings that you can go and check out! Without further ado, let’s get into my samples for this month!!


The bag this month is clear with these cute ice cream cones all over it. I actually really like it, and I’m going to get a lot of use out of it this summer. This would be so cute for a pool bag!

Urban Decay Afterglow Highlighter “Sin”


I’m always so happy to see a sample from a high end brand like Urban Decay! I think everyone received one of their highlighters this month, and mine is in the shade Sin. This is a super pretty light champagne color highlight, and even though the pan is kind of tiny, I’m going to put this in my ZPalette and I’m sure I’ll get a ton of use out of it.

Jelly Pong Pong Eyeshadow Duo “Electric” 

This is a cream eyeshadow duo from the brand Jelly Pong Pong. I like the nice neutral colors, but I’m not the biggest fan of cream shadow, so I don’t know how much use I’m going to get out of this sample.

Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen 

Next up is a pretty decently sized black eyeliner from Pixi. I love that they included another more expensive brand this month, but I am getting kind of sick of getting eyeliner pencils in my ipsy bag. I think I’m going to go onto my beauty profile and request that I don’t get liners anymore because I really love the Kat Von D liner, and I don’t particularly want to try out anything new. I’m also having a hard time using up the liners that I already have in my collection at the moment, so I would like to not get any more for a while. ALSO, this is two months in a row that I’ve gotten a black eyeliner.

Adesse Nail Polish “Surfer Girl”

This nail polish is a super pretty robin’s egg blue color, and I love this shade so much for spring! (Also shout out for including a full size nail polish this month!!) I’ve received a couple of nail polishes from this Adesse brand in past ipsy bags, and from what I can remember, they’re a pretty good formula. I’m super excited to get this on my fingers and toes for the last few weeks of spring!

Caked Makeup Lip Fondant “Low Key”

This is a liquid lipstick from the brand Caked Makeup, and the shade looks like a nude mauve-purple color. On the lips, it’s actually a lot darker than the swatch here. I’ll have to test this guy out a few times before I can give my full thoughts on it.

 

I hope you guys enjoyed seeing what I got in my May 2017 ipsy bag! Do you subscribe to ipsy? Did you get any of the same products as me this month? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog, and I’ll see you next time!

2 thoughts on “May Ipsy Unboxing 

Leave a Reply

