Finish 7 By Summer Project Pan – Update #2

I’m here today with my second update for my Project Pan challenge! If you missed the intro post and update number one for this series, please make sure to go check both of them out to see where I started and hear my thoughts on the products that I finished in the first update! I’ve decided that I’m going to wrap up this challenge on June 1st so that I can start a fall Project Pan to work on over the summer, which means I have about a month left to go on this project! I this has flown by and I can’t believe this is my last update for this challenge before I wrap it up next month. Let’s get into the products:

What I finished: UPDATE ONE:

I’m going to run through all of the products that I finished by my first update so that I’m not repeating myself on the same items. Again, if you’re at all interested in hearing my thoughts, go check out the first update post, but let’s go ahead and list them off so we can get into the rest of the products.

Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

Lasting Smiles Peppermint Lip Balm


Skin Iceland Eye Cream


What I Finished: UPDATE TWO:

I’ve only finished up one other product for this second update, but I’m pretty close on some other products, so I’m hopeful that we’ll have at least 5 out of 7 finished by the finale next month!

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Pressed Powder


I finished up the rest of my Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless powder! I used this every day and toward the end I went ahead and scraped the edges and used it as a loose powder to set my undreyes. This is one of my all time favorite powders, and I’m already using a new one as I write this post.

What I’m Still Working On:

Now let’s get into the three products that I have left in this challenge! As I’m writing this, there’s only 25 days left until June 1st which is when this challenge wraps up, so I need to get moving on these last products!!

Garnier Clearly Brigher Moisturizer Sample


This moisturizer has so little product left in it! This will be done by my wrap up, I’m just squeezing the last few uses out of it.

ColourPop Blush “Between the Sheets”


This product technically was only in my project to hit pan on it, which I accomplished in the first update. I went ahead and added this to my Products to Use Up in 2017 challenge, so I’ve still been using it a lot and wanted to show the progress on this. I’ve still been loving this blush and I’m using it 5 or 6 times a week.

Makeup Forever “N9” Lipstick Sample 


This lipstick sample is just a little nub now! I’m so proud of all of the progress I’ve made on this, and I’m still wanting to buy a full size when I finish up the sample. I’m definitely hopeful that this will be done by my wrap up next month, but if it’s not completely gone then it should be pretty darn close by then. I’ve been keeping this on my desk at work which has helped me remember to reach for it more often, but I’m hoping to step it up in order to push through the last little bit before my wrap up.

 

I hope you enjoyed seeing the last update before my wrap up for this project pan! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time.

Leave a Reply

