April Empties – Products I’ve Used Up

I’ve got another empties post today!! This month is going to be short and sweet since I was in Atlanta for the first week of the month and only had my travel size products available to me (I hate going a full week without being able to work on products! Makes for a super short empties that month). Let’s get into my empties! 

Revlon Colorstay Foundation


I finished yet another bottle of my Revlon Colorstay foundation during the month. I have a whole review post on this if you’re new here, but any of you who have been around for a while knows that I talk about this all the time. 

Maybelline Dream Lumi Concealer


This is another frequent empty in this series. I mentioned this in my Maybelline concealer guide post, but I love this concealer for under my eyes (even if it only lasts a few weeks of everyday use). 

Maybelline Matte + Poreless Powder


I finished up yet another one of my Maybelline powders. I’ve already repurchased this, and I do highly recommended this to anyone with oily skin! 

Tresseme Dry Shampoo


I finished up this dry shampoo while I was on my Georgia trip. It’s not my all time favorite, but it did the job well and was just fine for making my hair look less oily. 

Amika Dry Shampoo Sample


This is hands down the best dry shampoo I’ve ever used! I wish this stuff wasn’t so dang expensive! It makes my hair feel so soft and clean without leaving white powder behind, and it smells absolutely incredible. This would be such a splurge to get in a full size, but I’d consider it. 

Old Spice Deodorant 


I enjoy using men’s deodorant because it works so much better than women’s. The Bearglove scent and the Wolfthorn scent from Old Spice both smell like Kool Aide and I absolutely love them. 

Vera Bradley Vanilla Sea Salt Perfume Sample


I finally made myself finish up this Vera Bradley perfume sample that I got in Birchbox forever ago (we’re talking probably almost a year ago now). I really did enjoy the scent of this which is why I didn’t want to use it all up. It smelled like vanilla and summertime, and I would definitely consider buying a full size to use as a summer fragrance. 

Vanilla Bean Noel Candle


I finally got to the end of my Vanilla Bean Noel candle (yes in April, hilarious I know). I liked the scent, but I really do prefer the Vanilla candle from Walmart’s in house brand a lot more. It smells much more strongly of vanilla and is less than half the price of the Bath & Body Works candles. 

  

I hope you enjoyed seeing this month’s empties! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog today, and I’ll see you next time! 

Leave a Reply

