April Favorites

I’m back with the latest installment in my monthly favorites series!! These are my favorite posts to do for you guys every month, and I hope you’re all still loving them as much as I do! I’ve had a lot of repeat favorites this month of things that I’ve mentioned in previous months, and it’s a struggle not to repeat favorites but I’m trying my best! Let’s get into this month’s products:

Vintage Highlighter “Rose Gold” 

Finger swatch on the right, blended out swatch on the left

I brought this highlighter on vacation with me when we went to Atlanta at the beginning of the month, and having it with me really made me rediscover how much I love this product! This gives such a beautiful duo-chrome look to the cheeks, and it gives such a pretty rose gold glow to my fair skin. I’ve been using this almost every single day instead of saving it for special occasions like I used to, and it’s seriously stunning.

Anastasia Modern Renaissance Palette 


I’ve been loving this palette so much! As you can see, I’ve gotten a lot of use out of the neutrals and I’ve even dipped into the more dramatic burgandy colors a little bit as well. The shades Vermeer and Buon Fresco are definitely my favorites out of the palette, and I love that it’s a mostly matte palette as well. I wasn’t planning on buying this originally, but I’m so happy that I gave it a chance.

Smashbox Insta Matte Transforming Topcoat


If you missed my ColourPop Lippie Stix Review post, I mentioned that I really didn’t like the formula of the color “Aquarius” but the shade was my favorite of the three that I’ve purchased so far. I was about to pass it on to someone else when I found this little Smashbox lipstick transformer tucked in the back of my lipstick drawer. I decided to try it with Aquarius, and it made the lipstick matte and budgeproof and I’ve been able to wear it so many times because the formula isn’t sliding all over my lips anymore!! I’m so impressed with this lipstick transformer, and I think that EVERYONE should try it out. It turns a terrible formula into a velvet matte formula instantly, and it’s honestly one of the coolest and most innovative makeup products I’ve ever used.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer


I’ve been loving this concealer from Rimmel this month!! I bought this toward the end of February and I just finished up my other under eye concealer, so I’ve just started to really use the Match Perfection every day. This concealer is so high coverage and I love the brush applicator! It blends out beautifully and really makes my face look super highlighted and beautiful.

Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo


I finished up my sample size of the Amika dry shampoo, and I’m so sad that this product is gone because it was such a gem! I love the scent of this, and I love that it makes my hair feel so clean without leaving white powder residue on my roots. I’m seriously going to miss this product (which says a lot because I LOVE my Batiste dry shampoos) and I might just have to splurge on it sometime in the future (hubby take note for future birthdays, anniversary’s, and Christmas).

 

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog today! I hope that you enjoyed hearing about what I’ve been loving during the month of April. What have your favorite products been this month? Let me know in a comment down below! I’ll talk to you soon!!

Leave a Reply

