My Top 5 Foundations – Top 5 Series 

Welcome to the next installment in my top 5 series! This time around we’re talking about my favorite 5 foundations/bb creams. I have very oily skin, so all of these are either very matte foundations or they are foundations that I use a heavy duty powder with to keep them from getting shiny. Let’s get into my top 5!

5. Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation


I didn’t ever fall in love with this foundation, but it was definitely a really good, solid, basic foundation for oily skin. I thought this kept me matte and I liked the finish of it.

4. Tarte Amazonian Clay Powder Foundation


It’s been years since I used this foundation, but it’s on my wishlist to pick up again because of how much I loved it! This has the craziest full coverage, which is so weird for a powder!! I loved how matte this kept me, and I loved using this on more natural days.

3. Loreal Magic BB Cream


I really love this BB Cream, but I do have a hard time making this work with my oily ski sometimes. Out of all the drugstore BB creams I’ve used, this one is the best for oily skin by far! It has awesome coverage too, and I’ve been wanting to pick this up again for the summertime!

2. Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation


I love my Covergirl Outlast foundation so much! I’ve been using this for years and years (pretty much ever since it came out actually) and I’ve probably repurchased this foundation the most amount of times out of all of my foundations!

1. Revlon ColorStay Foundation


The only reason this foundation is number one over my Covergirl Outlast is because the color matches me the slightest bit better during most of the year. This foundation is amazing, and I love it just as much as my Covergirl! This keeps me nice and matte no matter what time of year it is or how hot it is outside. I have a whole review post of this if you want to hear more about it!

  

I hope you enjoyed today’s top 5 post!! Make sure to follow my blog to see the rest of the series coming up, and thank you so much for stopping by! 

One thought on “My Top 5 Foundations – Top 5 Series 

  1. Pingback: My Top 5 Blushes  | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

