Spring 2017 Ulta + Sephora Wishlist UPDATE – What Did I End Up Buying?! 

In the beginning of March I posted my Sephora and Ulta Wishlist and mentioned some products that I had my eye on at the time. I wanted to go ahead and do a follow up post talking about what I bought, what I still want, and what I changed my mind about. (I mentioned a lot of these products in an Ulta + Target HAUL if you’re interested on seeing some of my first impressions on these products.) I’m planning on putting up a wishlist post for summertime very soon sharing my wishlist from Ulta, Sephora, ColourPop, and more; but for now let’s go ahead and get into my spring picks!

Essence Lash Princess Mascara 


I ended up picking up this mascara from Ulta just shortly after I posted my wishlist! I have a whole review post talking about my thoughts if you want to go check that out.

Essence Make Me Brow 


This is another product that I picked up shortly after my wish list post went up. I’m planning on talking about this in a comparison post in the near future, so I’m not going to go into too much depth here. Stay tuned for the review if you’re interested in trying this out!

Catrice Smokey Matt Eyeshadow Powder


I decided to take this one off my list because I couldn’t find it anywhere at Ulta and I’m not planning on doing an online order anytime soon.

Covergirl Tru Naked Nudes Palette


I’m still kind of 50/50 about this palette. I have a ton of eyeshadow palettes and I’m sure I already own all of these shades, but I still kind of want to pick this palette up.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream “Athens”


I’m taking this off of my wishlist because I love the Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit formula so much that I don’t even want to buy any other liquid lipsticks anymore.

Essie Gel Couture Polish + Topcoat 


I haven’t picked these up yet, but I still want them! I’m waiting until the topcoat I’m using now dries out and then I want to go scoop these up! I’ve heard really good things about the formula and I love how the bottles look!

Revlon HD Gel Lipstick “Sand” 


I did end up picking up this lipstick, but I haven’t really used it too much since buying it. It’s the exact color of my lips, so I find it to be kind of pointless to put on every day. Plus it has a super strong fruity scent to it which I’m just not really a fan of. I’m trying to keep using it and trying it, but there’s been other lipsticks I’ve been into lately.

Amika Dry Conditioner Spray 


This product is still on my wishlist, and I want to look into getting it in a two pack with the dry shampoo because I love that product as well. I’ve really been missing having a dry conditioner since I used mine up, so I need to go get one soon.

Makeup Eraser Cloth


I took this one off the wishlist because I found a dupe at TJ Maxx for around $5!

Too Faced Hangover RX Primer 


I did go and pick up this primer, but I ended up returning it a few days later because it really wasn’t working with my oily skin very well anymore.

Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette


I still have my eye on this palette, but I’m hoping to hit pan on a couple of shades in the original Chocolate Bar palette before I pick up another one. We all know that the last thing I need in my life is another neutral palette!

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick Set


I’m still wanting to try these lipsticks, but they’re not very high on my priority list to be honest. This is one of those impulse buy items that I would pick up with a gift card, but I don’t think I’m going to be running out to get them anytime soon.

 

I hope you enjoyed seeing a quick update on what I bought and what I still want to pick up! I’m planning on making this a seasonal series on my blog so I will share my wishlist at the beginning of the season and then do an update near the end of the season. I hope you’ll stick around to see my summer wishlist in a few weeks! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you soon!!

One thought on “Spring 2017 Ulta + Sephora Wishlist UPDATE – What Did I End Up Buying?! 

  1. Pingback: Summer 2017 Wishlist – ColourPop, Ulta, Sephora + MORE | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

