ColourPop Lippie Stix Reviews – Matte, Satin, Creme Reviews!

I did a ColourPop HAUL + First Impressions on my blog a few months back, and I ordered three different Lippie Stix formulas in order to test out the different finishes and let you guys know what I thought of them. It’s taken me a while to test all of them out and decide what I liked and what I didn’t, but I’m here today to go over the three formulas and colors and give my thoughts!


The three colors I picked up were the matte Lippie Stix in the shade Cookie, the satin Lippie Stix in the shade Button, and the creme Lippie Stix in the shade Aquarius. I personally don’t really like the shade Button very much, and it ended up being a lot more bright coral on me than the soft nude pink that I wanted. Cookie is VERY brown on my lips, and Aquarius is a super natural “my lips but better” shade.


As far as the formulas go, I think that my least favorite is the creme formula. The creme formula description on ColourPop’s website says that it is “medium-to-full coverage lipstick that’s ultra creamy and melts onto the lips”. While the color Aquarius is my favorite of the three, I really feel like the creme formula is the worst of the three. It feels super slippery on my lips, and I tend to not reach for it because it makes me  think that the lipstick is sliding all over the place. It kind of makes my lips feel slimey and goopy, and I’m really not a huge fan.


I think that the satin formula is alright. The satin formula description on ColourPop’s website says that it is “full-coverage, long-wearing lipstick that glides on smoothly and leaves lips feeling lightly hydrated. Satin finish is 80% matte and 20% creme.” To me, the satin formula kind of seems like just your average lipstick formula with a little bit of a sheen to it. I really don’t have anything bad to say about it, other than the fact that I don’t really like the shade Button and will probably end up passing it on. I think I prefer this formula because it is 80% matte formula which means that it doesn’t slide as much as the creme formula does.


The matte Lippie Stix formula is the best hands down for me. The matte formula description on ColourPop’s website says that it is “full-coverage lipstick that is super long-wearing, ultra comfortable, and loaded with pigment.” While the shade Cookie isn’t something that I would wear everyday, I think that the formula is very reliable and doesn’t move around or slide throughout the day. I like the finish on the lips, and I like how comfortable it is even though it is a matte and drier formula.


To sum up: I would highly recommend the matte formula from ColourPop, while I feel kind of so-so about the satin formula and personally wouldn’t purchase the creme formula again.

 

Have you tried ColourPop’s Lippie Stix? Which formula is your favorite? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time!

3 thoughts on “ColourPop Lippie Stix Reviews – Matte, Satin, Creme Reviews!

  1. Pingback: April Favorites | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

