Essence Lash Princess Mascara REVIEW 

I have a super quick review of the Essence Lash Princess mascara today! I’ve been using this mascara every single day for a full month now, and I thought I would give my full thoughts on it. I mentioned this mascara in my Ulta + Target Haul a couple of weeks ago, but I wanted to go ahead and follow up with you all! Let’s get into my review!!


Let’s start with the basics. This mascara retails for $4.99 from Target and Ulta which is very affordable compared to most other drugstore mascaras (I have found that most mascaras typically go for $7 plus for Loreal, Maybelline, and Covergirl).

This mascara comes in two different formulas. They have the volume formula in the black and pink tube and the false lash effect formula in the black and teal tube. I personally have only tried the false lash effect formula of this (mostly because I heard that it’s a million times better than the pink tube). Ulta does sell these in a two pack with a dollar or two discount (they have them up by the register in their travel section) if you wanted to try both formulas out and compare them for yourself.


I really do like the wand on this mascara. It’s your basic mascara wand but this does have a slight taper to it. I love how much product it picks up, and I like the packaging itself a lot too. I found that this mascara really started to pack its punch around the two week mark after it had dried out a little bit.


I really didn’t like the formula of this mascara. I thought it looked beautiful after two coats (especially when layered with my holy grail Loreal Voluminous Carbon Black mascara). The thing I absolutely HATED about this mascara is how badly it transfers on me! This mascara leaves black smudges where my lashes touch my face throughout the day (on my undereyes and my brow bone). I have to constantly check in the mirror and wipe away the black smudges, and I absolutely hate it. I honestly think there is nothing more annoying when it comes to mascara.

So personally, I won’t be buying this mascara again. I love the price point, the packaging, the wand, and the way it looks on my lashes, but I just can’t get past the transfer. I hope you enjoyed hearing my review on this mascara! Have you tried it? Did you like it or did it transfer on you as well? Let me know in a comment down below. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog, and I’ll talk to you soon!!

 

2 thoughts on “Essence Lash Princess Mascara REVIEW 

  1. Pingback: Spring 2017 Ulta + Sephora Wishlist UPDATE – What Did I End Up Buying?!  | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

