YouTube Made Me Buy It: PART TWO!

I’m back with a brand new list of items that I bought because someone on YouTube said they were good. You guys LOVED my first YouTube Made Me Buy It post, and I’ve been making a list of even more products for you guys ever since I posted it a few months ago. Let me know some of the products you bought because of YouTubers, and let me know if you bought any of the products I mention today. Let’s get into it!

Anastasia DipBrow Pomade


This is my all time favorite brow product, and of course I bought it because of the hype it got on YouTube! I really love the DipBrow, and I’ve been using it religiously for about 2 years now.

Maybelline Define + Fill Brow Duo


I bought this on EleventhGorgeous’ recommendation, and I really loved it for a while. The powder side of this duo is amazing for filling in brows, however I’m not a huge fan of brow pencils (I feel like they take too long when I’m trying to get ready in the morning and they pull at my brow hairs too much). 

L’Oreal Brow Stylist Gel


This brow gel in the blonde shade was so orange! I ended up decluttering this after using it 5 or 6 times because it just made my brows look so crazy! I liked the formula, and I might go out and purchase this again in a darker color (like the one pictured here). 

Benefit Gimme Brow


I bought the Gimme Brow around 3 or 4 years ago when it was super hyped up on YouTube. I loved that the light shade pulled super grey and ashy toned. They’ve changed their formula since I used this, and I don’t like the new formula as much as the old one.

theBalm Frat Boy Blush


theBalm blushes were crazy hyped up on YouTube, so when I saw this one on the Birchbox website at the beginning of the year,  I couldn’t help but use my points to buy it. I love the formula of this blush so much, and the packaging is to die for!

Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream


ThriftThick finally talked me into buying this BB cream after watching her review video on it. If you want to know how I ended up liking it, I actually have a whole review post on it that you can go check out here!

Tarte Amazonian Clay Powder Foundation and AirBuki Brush


Yes, I did blow the $60 to buy the Tarte powder foundation and matching brush. This is still the only high end foundation I’ve ever purchased, and I didn’t even finish the whole jar of it.

Maybelline Dream Fresh and Dream Pure BB Creams


Back in the BB cream craze, I bought both of these products because Meredith Foster and Bethany Mota used them all the time. My skin is (and was) WAY too oily for any kind of BB creams, but I really wanted to love these as much as everyone else did.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer 


I remember Rachhloves talking about this concealer on YouTube years and years ago, and I’ve been wanting to try it since I first heard her mention it. I finally got my hands on it, and I’ve been so impressed with the coverage and blendibility of this little guy. 

Essence Lash Princess Mascara


This product has been super hyped up on YouTube in the last 6 months, and I finally recently gave in and bought it. I think it’s a really good mascara, but I probably wouldn’t purchase it again because I really do love my L’Oréal mascaras. 

Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit Lipstick


This is my most recent YouTube Made Me Buy It product, and I got this on Jessica Braun’s recommendation (and I absolutely love this product!). 

Revlon HD Gel Lipstick


This is another Jessica Brain recommendation that I picked up recently, and I really like the formula and the idea behind this product. I find that I don’t reach for it too often because it’s honestly the exact shade of my lips so it doesn’t really do anything for me, but I like it for a quick replacement for a lip balm when I’m in a pinch. 

ColourPop Cosmetics 


Everything I’ve purchased from ColourPop has been because everyone on YouTube was talking about ColourPop so often!! I have 4 lip products, and eyeshadow, and a blush from ColourPop (and they’re all really incredible quality and very unique items in my collection). 

  

What are some things that you bought off a YouTuber’s recommendation? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by today, and I’ll see you next time! 

Leave a Reply

