April Ipsy Unboxing

I’m back with another ipsy bag to show you today!! This is definitely my favorite series on my blog, and I’m SUPER excited about this month’s bag. I feel like ipsy has outdone themselves the last couple of months, and I’ve been loving all of my samples! Let’s get into it! 


I will say that I really don’t like this month’s bag, and I’m definitely going to be donating it. I think that ipsy does a good mix of fun and silly patterns along with solid prints, and I do appreciate the diversity. However, I prefer the solid bags and I’m not really into the themed ones, so this is going to be passed on. 

Ofra Cosmetics Blush “Rendezvous”


The first item this month is this blush from Ofra in the shade “Rendezvous”.  This is a really dark neutral color, and I think this is the most beautiful mauve color. 

Em Cosmetics Illistrative Eyeliner


Next up I got a black liquid liner from the brand EM Cosmetics. I believe this is Michelle Phan’s makeup line, and I know she’s the one who started ipsy so I’m honestly kind of surprised that this is the first time I’ve received something from her line. I think this eyeliner looks really nice, and I always love getting basic black liquid liners in subscription boxes, so I’m sure I’ll get some use out of this. 

Skin&CO Truffle Therapy Face Toner


Next I have a product from SKIN&CO Roma and this is their Truffle Therapy Face Toner. The description of this product says that it has truffle, calendula, rose, and rosemary extracts. I haven’t had a chance to try this yet, but the product itself smells so good!! I’m hoping this will do nice things for my skin. 

Hikari Cream Shadow “Honey Dew”


I got another cream shadow from the brand Hikari, but this one is in the shade “Honey Dew”. This is a super pretty shimmery champagne color, and I think this will be nice to have for an all over every day color. 

Besame Mucho lip balm


Last up this month is the Besame Mucho lip balm from the brand Hey Honey. This has shea butter and propolis (which is apparently an antibacterial and hydrating extract from beehives). I love this lip balm so much already!! I like that it’s in a lipgloss type tube instead of being a normal stick balm, and it smells wonderful and is very slippery and moisturizing. 

  

I hope you enjoyed seeing what I got in this month’s ipsy! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll talk to you real soon! 

4 thoughts on “April Ipsy Unboxing

Leave a Reply

