What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag?

I’m SO excited about today’s blog post! We’re going to be talking about what I brought with me on my trip to Atlanta with my husband!! This is going to be going over everything I brought with me involving makeup and makeup tools, and my What’s in My Travel Toiletries Bag post goes over all of the other beauty products I brought with me! Without further ado, let’s get into my makeup!

Base Products


I tried to keep it as minimal as possible since we were only there for 5 full days, so I stuck to my trusty Covergirl Outlast foundation and Maybelline Fit Me Matte power combo. This kept me super matte the  whole time, even in the southern heat. I brought my Maybelline Fit Me concealer as well as my Rimmel Match Perfection for highlighting my undereyes.

Cheek Products 


I kept this as minimal as possible as well. I brought my brand new Too Faced Love Flush blush in the shade “I Will Always Love You” and I decided last minute to throw in my DLS blush in the shade “Kitty Pink” that I got in my March ipsy bag because I’ve been seriously wearing it nonstop for the last few weeks. I also brought my Vintage “Rose Gold” highlighter and I’m SO glad I did because I’ve fallen back in love with this little gem.

Eyeshadow Palettes


Although I wanted to bring all of my palettes with me, I limited myself to just the Modern Renaissance palette and my ZPalette filled with shades from Naked 2, Makeup Studios Warm Up palette, and a few single shadows. I actually got a decent amount of use out of both of these palettes, and I think I would’ve missed one or the other had I not brought both.

Eye Products


For eye products, I again tried to bring as few things as possible. I threw in my Too Faced Shadow Insurance to prime my eyes, my Kat Von D mini Tattoo Liner, my Essence Lash Princess and L’Oréal Voluminous mascaras, and my Anastasia DipBrow and Benefit Gimme Brow for the eyebrows (I decided to bring the Gimme Brow for a quick touch up product when I was on the airplane about to land. I didn’t want to fuss with pulling out the brush and spoolie for the DipBrow).

Lip Products 


I brought my Nivea lip balm along with 3 and only 3 lip products! I had my ColourPop Lippie Stix in the shade “Aquarius”, my Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit Liquid Lipstick in the shade “Rebel Rose”, and my Makeup Forever “N9” lipstick sample. I got SO much use out of the Wet n Wild Liquid Lipstick on my trip, and it’s seriously one of my all time favorite lip products.

Tools 


For face brushes (on top) I brought a flat liner brush to trace out my liner and brows (flat liner brush from elf), a concealer brush (elf flawless concealer brush), an undereye brush (real techniques face blending brush), a highlighter brush (beau gachis blending brush), a blush brush (real techniques blush brush), a powder brush (flat top powder brush from elf) and a makeup sponge (beau gachis sponge). For eye brushes, I brought an eyebrow brush (angled brush from elf), an all over blending brush (elf shader brush), a detail brush (real techniques brush set brush), an inner corner brush (crown brush), a crease brush (Luxie blending brush), and an all over the lid/packing brush (duel ended brush from the Naked 2 palette).

 

I hope you enjoyed seeing all of the makeup that I packed for my 5 day Atlanta trip!! Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time!!

6 thoughts on “What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag?

  1. Pingback: What’s in My Travel Toiletries Bag? | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

