Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Lipstick Review

Spoiler alert for the review: I’m absolutely head over heels in love with this lipstick. I like it so much that I actually decided that it needed its very own review post so I can rave about it in paragraphs. If this post doesn’t convince you to spend the $4.99 on this lipstick, I don’t know what will, so let’s get into it!


To start off with the basics, I picked this up at Target for $4.99 after hearing several different YouTubers raving about it. I got the shade “Rebel Rose” (because it’s the one Jessica Braun wears and I adore her YouTube channel) and upon first application, it was a lot deeper of a color than I was anticipating.

The first time I wore this, I had it on for about 2 hours just to test out if it gave me the dry crusty looking lips or the “butthole lips” and I was very excited that it didn’t! While this does show the vertical lines on my lips, it doesn’t emphasize them like a lot of other liquid lipsticks tend to do (looking at you NYX Lip Lingerie).

I wore this lipstick again the following day for about 4 hours when we went over to my in-law’s for dinner. We got done eating and I was SHOCKED when I looked in the mirror and the lipstick hadn’t worn off AT ALL during the meal!! It still felt comfortable on my lips but hadn’t budged through talking, laughing, eating, and drinking. It passed the test and it was time to wear it to work.

The first day I wore this to work it was only on for about another 4 hours because I had a burger for lunch that day and with all of the grease, the lipstick wore off. But the incredible thing about it was how gracefully it wore off. This didn’t smudge or give me a lip line where any normal lipstick would have clung to the rim of my lips. This lipstick faded so gracefully that it looked like I hadn’t even been wearing any lipstick at all. For me, I would MUCH rather have a lipstick fade this way than cling to my lips and look patchy.

I wore this lipstick to work for 8 HOURS today. I wore it all through lunch and drinking out of a straw all day long. This still looked just as good when I went home as it had when I applied it that morning (and I may or may not have taken a 2 hour nap bringing the total wear time to almost 12 hours by the time I removed the lipstick).

To sum it up, this is an incredible liquid lipstick at an even more incredible price. I’m going to buy more colors asap (and probably a backup of this shade) because I’m just absolutely SHOCKED at how good this is. If you want to see this lipstick in action, go check out Tati’s review on YouTube to see just how long this lasts (and how shocked everyone was when she told them it was a $5 lipstick from Wet n Wild).

Thank you guys so much for stopping by my blog today!! Let me know in a comment down below if you’ve tried these lipsticks and what you think of them. As always, I’ll see you next time!

One thought on “Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Lipstick Review

  1. Pingback: March Beauty Favorites | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

