Ulta + Target HAUL – March 2017

Today I have an Ulta and Target haul for you! I bought some of the items that I’ve had on my Spring Wishlist for a while as well as a few things that I really wanted to try out!! These two trips were a week apart, so there were a couple of things that I ended up returning and exchanging for a few different things. Without further ado, let’s get into the haul!

Essence Make Me Brow


This brow gel has been rumored to be a dupe for the Benefit Gimme Brow (which I love) and I’ve found that it really is pretty similar. I’ve found that this formula is a little bit wetter than the Gimme Brow (which I haven’t figured out if I like or hate about this product). I think it’s close enough to be worth paying $4 instead of $20+ for a tinted brow gel.

Essence Lash Princess Mascara


I’ve been using this mascara every day since I bought it (about 2 weeks now) and I’ve been liking it quite a bit! It’s not my favorite drugstore mascara, but it’s a very good one (not to mention it’s $3-$6 cheaper than most drugstore mascaras). I’ve noticed that this smudges and leaves little black marks where my lashes touch my undereyes and brow bones (which is one of my biggest pet peeves!) so I probably won’t buy this one again.

Rimmel Concealer


I’ve been loving this concealer the last couple of weeks! It’s very high coverage and really highlights my undereyes. I think that it’s even better than my Maybelline Dream Lumi concealer, and I’m super excited about that because this comes with even more product than the Maybelline one!

NYX Lip Lingerie “Lace Detail”

This was an impulse buy for me, and I ended up returning it. I really liked the color, and the formula was seriously like velvet silk on my lips when I applied it. I really liked the way that it looked for about the first half hour on my lips, but wearing it any longer was kind of a nightmare. It made my lips look super cracked and gross! (and no, I don’t have dry lips and yes, I do scrub my lips with a sugar scrub before I apply this). I really wished that this had worked for me because I loved the color, but I’m not into the whole “butthole lips” look.

Too Faced Hangover RX Primer 

This was another item that has been on my wishlist since before Christmas! I ended up returning this product because it made my foundation oily looking by the end of the day. I think I missed the window on this product, because I really liked it during the winter, but now that it’s starting to get warmer and my skin is getting oiler, this just doesn’t work for me anymore.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder

Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation 

Revlon Colorstay Foundation


I’m lumping these three together because I talk about them all the time. These are my holy grail foundations and powder (If you want to hear me talk all about them, go check out my Products I ALWAYS RepurchaseRide or Die Makeup Tag, and Revlon Colorstay Foundation Review (Combination/Oily Formula) posts).

Wet n Wild 1 Step Wonder Gel Polish “Pinky Swear”


I have absolutely been loving my Wet n Wild gel polish in the shade “Stay Classy”, so I decided to pick up another color. This one is in the shade “Pinky Swear” and it’s a beautiful light pale pink color.

Revlon Ultra HD Gel Lipcolor “Sand”


This was an item from my Spring Wishlist that Jessica Braun on YouTube made me buy! This shade is the most beautiful natural color on her, and I’m really hoping that it’ll work on me!

Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit “Rebel Rose” 


This is another item that Jessica Braun mentioned and recommended, so I went ahead and scooped it up! I’m super excited to try this product out as well.

I hope you guys enjoyed seeing this little haul today! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog, and I’ll see you next time!

3 thoughts on “Ulta + Target HAUL – March 2017

  1. Pingback: Essence Lash Princess Mascara REVIEW  | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Spring 2017 Ulta + Sephora Wishlist UPDATE – What Did I End Up Buying?!  | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

