Finish 7 By Summer – Project Pan INTRO

Welcome back to my blog! Today I’m going to be tackling another Project Pan challenge! If you’re not familiar with Project Pan’s, the whole idea behind them is to finish a certain amount of products during a designated amount of time. I did a Finish 5 By Winter Project Pan on my blog before, and I decided that it would be fun to start a new challenge (as if my Products to Use Up In 2017 challenge isn’t enough, of course I want to add another makeup use up project)! Let’s get into the products I want to use up in the next 3 months!

Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation


This is one of my two favorite foundations of all time, and I have just a tiny bit of this left. I know that if I don’t include this in the challenge, I’ll end up letting the little bit sit for months on end (am I the only one that does this?! I like a product so much that I don’t want to finish it because I don’t want to be without it). So I’m going to go ahead and toss this into the challenge, but I’m sure it’ll be gone by the next update (it’s already to the point where I have to unscrew the pump and dump it out).

Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Powder


This is one of my two favorite powders of all time, and again I’m getting close to being done with this powder. This is the one that I typically use with the Covergirl foundation, so it makes sense to throw this into the project as well. I can foresee myself finishing the foundation and having a bunch of this powder left over, so I’m going to put it in the project to make myself continue using it after the foundation is done.

Garnier Clearly Brighter Moisturizer Sample


I got this sample moisturizer when I purchased the Miceller Water from Garnier, and this little tube came jam packed to the top with product! This has SPF in it, so I thought it would be perfect for spring and early summer.

Lasting Smiles Peppermint Lip Balm


This is a lip balm that I’m working on in my Products to Use Up in 2017 challenge, so I thought I’d toss it in here because it’s almost done with it, and I need that final push to finish it up.

Skyn Iceland Eye Cream


I got this eye cream in my November BoxyCharm, and I don’t really feel like it does much for my eyes. While it’s been nice to have the little extra moisturization during the winter months, this isn’t something that I want to use when the seasons start to change. I’m going to try to bust the rest of this out before it starts getting too warm outside, but this is seriously the product that never ends!

Colourpop Blush “Between the Sheets”


If you saw my recent ColourPop Haul, you’ll know how excited I was to try out this blush. I’ve been loving the color and the formula, but I know ColourPop products dry out pretty quickly since they’re creams, so I want to get as much use out of this as possible in the next few months. While I have no intentions of actually using this up, I would love to hit some pan on this blush during this project.

Makeup Forever “N9” Lipstick Sample


And finally, we have the return of the Makeup Forever lipstick sample in the shade N9. This is another product that I have in my Products to Use Up in 2017 challenge, but yet again, this is starting to get down pretty small, so I need a good push to finish it up and get it out of my collection.

I haven’t decided exactly when I want to end this project (the first official day of summer is June 20th, but June 1st is the first day of summer in my mind, so I guess I’ll just see where I’m at around June 1st and if I need more time I’ll go ahead and extend it the extra 20 days). I hope you’ll follow along with my update posts of this project, and I hope that you enjoy these Project Pan’s. These types of posts are so fun for me, and they keep me so motivated to keep using up products. Thank you so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time!

4 thoughts on “Finish 7 By Summer – Project Pan INTRO

  1. Pingback: Products to Use Up in 2017 – March Update | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Products I’ve Used Up – March Empties! | Disney Wife

  3. Pingback: Finish 7 by Summer – Project Pan UPDATE #1 | Disney Wife

  4. Pingback: Finish 7 By Summer Project Pan – Update #2 | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

