Products I’ve Used Up – January and February Empties! 

I’ve got a combined empties post for you today of all the products (along with some mini reviews of the products) that I’ve used up in the months of January and February. If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ll know that I typically do these empties posts every single month. However, I started my Products to Use Up in 2017  challenge at the beginning of January, and most of the products that I’m working on right now are items that are going to take a while to use up, so I didn’t finish too many things during January (Hence the combined empties post). Let’s get into the products!

Makeup

Marcelle Curling & Lengthening Mascara


I got this mascara sample in a Birchbox and I liked it enough, but it dried out super quickly! I only got to use this for about a month before it got to the point where it really didn’t do anything to my lashes. I can usually make sample mascaras last for about 3 months, but this one went super fast. I doubt that I would buy a full size of this.

theBalm Mad Lash Mascara


I really loved this mascara! This lengthened my lashes a lot, and this tube lasted forever (longer than most full sized tubes last me). I would totally buy this if I could catch it on sale from theBalm’s website or Hautelook.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water


I was super excited to get this sample as a 100 point perk from Sephora, and I actually kept this bottle half full for about 6 months (am I the only one that does this?! When I’m really excited about a product I’ll leave it sitting half empty to “save it just in case a special occasion comes up and I want it for that”. Why do I do this instead of just using it up and buying the full size!?) and I’m happy that I finally forced myself to use this up. I don’t really think that this does much of anything for keeping makeup on longer, so I probably won’t buy this.

Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream


I have a whole review post  of this product up on my blog, and this is one of the items featured in my Products to Use Up in 2017  challenge, but honestly I just can’t make this stuff work for me anymore! First of all, this is about 2-3 shades too dark for my skin (and it’s the lightest shade they make!). And even when I mix a little bit of this in with my everyday foundation, this makes me look so oily and crazy by the end of the day! I’m so bummed that I’m not able to power through the rest of this product, but I don’t want to force myself to use something I don’t like, so I’m going to toss the rest of what’s in here and cut my losses.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion


I finally finished up my tube of Urban Decay Primer Potion! These eyeshadow primer tubes last forever, and this was one of the products on my Products To Use Up In 2017 list, so I’m excited to be done with this! 

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Concealer 


I finished another tube of my Maybelline Lumi Concealer, and this is one of the best highlighting concealers from the drugstore! I really love this product, but I wish it came with more concealer because I go through them every month and a half to two months. I already have another one that I’m currently using because I love it enough to buy a backup, but I think once my current five runs out, I might try out something different. 

Benefit BrowVo Brow Conditioning Primer


I got this as a sample from Sephora and I didn’t really feel like this did anything for my brows. I’m super excited that I finished this because it was one of the items on my Products To Use Up In 2017 challenge! 

Skincare

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Wash (Travel Size)


I decided to swap out my travel cleanser and used up this little Clean & Clear mini. I’m happy to say that I’m 100% all natural with my facial cleansers now that this guy is out of my life! I definitely won’t be repurchasing this, and I’m glad to have it gone.

Body

Honeycrisp Apple & Buttered Rum Orchard Body Spray


This is one of my all time favorite scents from Bath & Body Works. I loved the apple scent with the warm buttered rum undertone that this had. I would definitely buy this again, and I’m so happy that I fully used up a Bath & Body Works spray because I actually haven’t ever done that before.

Twenty One Black by Rue21 Perfume


This is my holy grail perfume, and I just recently finished up my 3rd bottle of it. I’ve already purchased another one that I’m currently using, and I love that this is such a long lasting perfume at such an affordable price! 

Misc.

Avene Eau Thermale Thermal Spring Water


I finally finished up the last can I had of this spray water! I like to use this for wetting my eyeshadow brushes when I’m foiling a shadow and also for getting my hair damp when I braid it overnight. I wouldn’t buy this product again, but I didn’t hate using it up either.

I hope you enjoyed my quick little empties post! Thank you for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time! 

Leave a Reply

