This or That Beauty Tag

Today I’m throwing it back to the 2013 YouTube days when “tag” videos were all the rage. They were basically just a bunch of questions that girls would answer and then “tag” other beauty gurus to answer the questions in their own video. I thought it would be super fun to answer all of the questions from the This or That tag on my blog!

Makeup:

Blush or Bronzer?
I’m definitely a blush girl!

Lip Gloss or Lipstick?
Lipstick all the way.

Eyeliner or Mascara?
Mascara is my number one makeup product. If I only had time to do one thing, it would be my lashes.

Foundation or Concealer?
Foundation. I like having a nice even base.

Neutral or Colored Eyeshadow?
Neutral and preferably matte.

Pressed or Loose Powder?
Either one works great for me.

Brushes or Sponges?
Beauty Blender all the way.

Nails:

OPI or China Glaze?
OPI is my favorite nail polish brand!

Long or Short?
Medium length. Not trying to be a rebel, I just hate them too long and hate them too short.

Acrylic or Natural?
Love my natural nails! Plastic is too thick for my taste.

Brights or Darks?
I typically do brights on my toes and darks or neutrals on my fingers.

Flower or No Flower?
Plain and boring for me.

Body:

Perfume or Body Splash?
Body splash. It’s less heavy and overpowering.

Lotion or Body Butter?
Body butter! I love the most moisture I can possibly get.

Body Wash or Soap?
Body wash!

Lush or Other Bath Company?
None. I don’t typically take baths so I’ve never actually used any kind of bath bomb type product before.

Fashion:

Jeans or Sweats?
LEGGINGS!

Long Sleeves or Short?
Depends on the weather, I go either way.

Dresses or Skirts?
Skirts. But usually pants if I can because I hate shaving my legs.

Stripes or Plaid?
Floral lol

Flip Flops or Sandals?
I love sandals!

Scarves or Hats?
Scarves.

Studs Earrings or Dangly Earrings?
Typically studs, but I love dangly earrings for date nights.

Necklaces or Bracelets?
Necklaces! I can’t even remember the last time I threw on a bracelet.

Heels or Flats?
Flats for everyday, but I love me a good heel (I’m 5 foot nothing so I can get away with them!)

Cowboy Boots or Riding Boots?
I don’t really wear either, but if I had to choose, probably riding boots I guess.

Jacket or Hoodie?
Jacket. I love having a zipper.

Hair:

Curly or Straight?
Straight! Curls fall flat in a matter of minutes on me.

Bun or Ponytail?
Ponytail.

Hair Spray or Gel?
Hair spray for sure.

Long Hair or Short Hair?
Long!

Light Hair or Dark Hair?
I’m a natural dirty blonde, and I love my hair natural, but I would say in general I probably prefer darker hair.

Side Sweep Bangs or Full Bangs?
Side sweep. Gotta love that fringe.

Up or Down?
Down always! I almost never wear my hair up!

I hope you enjoyed this tag post and learning a little bit more about me and my beauty preferences. Thank you so much for stopping by today, and I’ll see you next time! 

 

3 thoughts on “This or That Beauty Tag

Leave a Reply

