Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of – Makeup Declutter Series Part 1

I normally post decluttering blog posts on my second blog Home, Budget, Blog, but since this one is makeup related, I thought it fit better on my beauty blog (but if you like these kinds of posts, definitely go follow my lifestyle blog to see more of them in the future).

Today I’m going to be talking about makeup products that I’m getting rid of. I love minimizing and decluttering, and my makeup and toiletry collections are the easiest areas to declutter. I’m going to show you pictures of some of the items that I have set aside to pass on to someone else or items that I’ve thrown away because they’re old or expired. Let’s get into the decluttering!

Passing On

Fabuloso Toning Conditioner and Beauty Protector Toning Shampoo


If you saw my Why I Cancelled Birchbox  or my September Birchbox Unboxing, you’ll know that I was super annoyed when I got these products. I don’t color my hair anymore, and I haven’t ever colored it blonde, so a purple shampoo and conditioner is poinless for me. (Also the shampoo exploded in my box, so Birchbox sent me a replacement box which is why I have one shampoo and two conditioners).

Always Made With Love Hand Cream and Body Butter


I got these in a White Elephant gift exchange around the holidays, but if you’ve seen my second blog you’ll know that I’m trying to transition to more natural products with less harsh chemicals. Since these are kind of a generic gift set (and kind of a cheap brand) not only is the quality not so great, but they’re loaded with harsh (and cheap) chemicals, so I’m going to get rid of them. I have plenty of lotion anyway.

Misc. Makeup Brushes (ELF Eyeshadow C Brush, Vasanti Eyeshadow 2 Brush) 
These are some random makeup brushes that I hardly ever use anymore (or haven’t used at all in the case of the Vassanti brush).

Temptu Liquid Bronzer 


I got this product in a BoxyCharm and it’s way too dark for my skintone so I’m going to go ahead and give it to someone less pale than me.

Candy Cane Chapstick


This used to be my all time favorite lip balm, and since they only make it around the holidays, I bought 6 of them last year and have only used two of them all year so I’m going to go ahead and pass these two on before they expire so someone else can get some use out of them.

R+Co Dry Shampoo Paste 


I mentioned this in a Birchbox Unboxing, but this really doesn’t work well with my hair. I’m hoping someone else can get this to work because it’s a super cool product.

Starlooks Liquid Lipstick


This is a Liquid Lipstick that I got in a BoxyCharm but I know that I’m never going to wear this shade so I’m going to go ahead and pass it on while it’s still new.

OFRA Metallic Liquid Lipstick 


Another BoxyCharm liquid lipstick that is way too dark for my personal taste. I know someone will love this, just not me.

Hikari Eyeliner Pencil


This is a basic black retractable liner but I just prefer liquid liners these days, so I’m going to pass this one on to someone else.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil “Milk”


I’ve had this product for almost a year and have probably used it twice. It think it’s time to pass this to someone who will actually use it before it goes bad.

Pacifica Bronzer


This is another bronzer that is way too dark for me, and I hate using single eyeshadows so I’m going to just pass this on.

IBY Beauty Trio


I got this in a BoxyCharm and I feel like I have these exact shades in every single one of my palettes, so I’m going to pass this on to someone who owns less makeup than me.

Lip Product Samples (Trestique, Pixi, Tarte) 


These are some lip product samples that I’ve received in ipsy and I know I’m never going to use. I’m giving these to my younger cousins to play around with.

Becca Ombre Nudes Palette 


I got quite a bit of use out of this palette but I really don’t feel like I need it anymore. I have these colors in all of my other palettes, so I’m going to pass this one on (or toss it since it’s pretty well used, I haven’t decided yet).

Misc. Nail Polish (Joshik “Luxe” and Formula X “Huntress”)


I got these nail polishes from Ipsy and they’re both just a little bit darker than I typically wear, so I’m going to go ahead and pass them on.

Misc. Jewelry 


I’ve got some more little pieces of jewelry that I don’t ever wear and I know that my younger cousins love getting stuff like this so I’m going to pass these on to them.

Tossing

Previse Hydromilk Moisturizer 


I got this moisturizer in a subscription box over a year ago. I’ve been trying to force myself to use it up but I really don’t like it. It expires in February 2017 so I’m finally letting myself just toss it. There’s still a lot left, but this doesn’t leave my skin feeling moisturized, it doesn’t smell good at all, and I don’t want to use it.

Senstetive Skin BB Cream


This is such a small sample that I doubt any of my friends or family will want this so I’m going to just go ahead and toss it.

I hope you enjoyed seeing some items that I’ve decluttered from my collection and I’ll be passing on to friends and family members! I actually have a part two in the works RIGHT NOW (crazy how much makeup I have to get rid of, right?! I don’t know how it accumulates so quickly!), so definitely follow my blog so that you’ll see it when it comes out! Thank you all so so much for sticking with me through this crazy long post, and I’ll see you all next time!

6 thoughts on “Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of – Makeup Declutter Series Part 1

  1. Pingback: MORE Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of!  | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: MORE Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of – Makeup Declutter Series Part Three (BEST DECLUTTER YET?!) | Disney Wife

  3. Pingback: Why I Declutter My Makeup Collection (and why you should too)  | Disney Wife

  4. Pingback: Makeup and Beauty Swap – Haul! | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

