The Best of Birchbox

Today I’m going to be talking about my favorite products I ever received from Birchbox. I did this same post for ipsy, so if you haven’t seen my Best of Ipsy post, go check it out! I was subscribed to Birchbox from January 2016 to September 2016, which means I got 45 different samples from them over 9 months. Let’s talk about all of my favorites.

Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle Spray – January 2016 box


I loved this leave-in conditioner spray so much that I actually ended up purchasing the full size from the Birchbox store. I still use this product every time I get out of the shower, and I absolutely love the smell of it.

Whish Body Butter in Almond – January 2016 box


I absolutely adore the scent of the Almond Body Butter from Whish. The formula of their hand cream is super silky and creamy as well, and this is one of my favorite lotions I’ve ever received in a subscription box.

Corioliss Argan Conditioning Mask – February 2016 box


This product was my introduction to the deep conditioning world, and I haven’t stopped purchasing deep conditioners since. I absolutely loved everything about this hair mask, from the scent to how soft it left my hair feeling. I actually almost splurged the $40 that the full size costs because I loved what it did for my hair so much.

BORGHESE Fango Purificante Clay Cleanser – February 2016 box


This is still to this day my favorite cleanser sample that I’ve ever received in a subscription box. I was pretty sad when this sample ran out. I loved the scent, the consistency, and how clean it left my skin feeling (It also looked like magical sparkling unicorn spit, so there’s that too).

ModelCO Lip Lacquer “Creme Brulee” – May 2016 box


I absolutely HATE lip gloss. However, this ModelCo formula is absolutely amazing. I can’t stand the sticky feeling of typical lip glosses, but this one doesn’t feel sticky or slimy on my lips at all. I love the natural color of this gloss, and it blends right into the color of my lips while making it look like I just licked them for an hour. If I ever decide to purchase a lip gloss in the future, it’ll 110% be this one.

Benefit Gimme Brow – June 2016 box


Birchbox sent out a super mini sample of the Benefit Gimme Brow in June. I’ve purchased the Gimme Brow before when it was still the old formula, and I was super excited to try out the new formula when it launched. This was such an exciting sample to receive (especially because it’s a more expensive and well-known product)!

SKINFOOD Black Sugar Mask Wash Off – August 2016 box


This face scrub is my absolute favorite exfoliant that I’ve ever tried. I’m definitely planning on purchasing this full size. (If you want to see my full thoughts, check out my September Empties post).

Stila Matte About You Liquid Lipstick – August 2016 box


I absolutely love the Stilla Liquid Lipstick formula, and I was shocked to see such a high-end sample in Birchbox. The color is such a beautiful “just barely too dark to be nude” shade, and I love the way this wears on my lips. I’m totally going to buy the full size of this when my sample is gone, and I might even buy some other colors (hello go-to formula for a nice long lasting red lip).

Beauty Protector Protect & Oil – August 2016 box


I love pretty much everything from the Beauty Protector line (mostly because it all smells absolutely amazing), and I love using oil on the ends of my hair right when I get out of the shower. This is an awesome oil (and again, the smell is seriously like heaven).

I hope you enjoyed hearing all about my favorite products from Birchbox! What are some of your favorite products you’ve received in subscription boxes? Let me know in a comment down below! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today.

One thought on “The Best of Birchbox

Leave a Reply

