It Cosmetics Superhero Mascara Review 

I’m back with a quick review post today about the It Cosmetics Superhero mascara! This mascara has been super hyped up on YouTube, and today I’m going to be telling you whether or not this Mascara lived up to the hype for me. Let’s get into it!

I got a sample of this mascara in my September ipsy bag, and I’ve been using it pretty much daily during October, November, and December so this tiny tube is definitely on it’s last leg right now.

I really liked the wand shape, and I tend to lean more toward these traditional bristled wands than the more plastic-like rubber ones. This specific wand had kind of a twisted shape to it instead of just bristles all the way around, some of the bristles were a little bit longer in a spiral type shape all the way up the wand.


As far as the formula goes, this mascara was CRAZY CLUMPY when I started using it straight out of the tube. I had to layer this with another mascara to separate the lashes, and even then I had to be extremely careful with it to prevent clumps (usually I just had a bunch of clumps when I wore this. It was honestly pretty hard to control). As the mascara started to dry out, I didn’t have as many issues with the clumping as long as I paired it with another separating mascara.

The real problem I have with this mascara is when it’s in the drying phase. This flakes everywhere once it starts drying out!!! It makes my lashes look feathery and brittle, and I have such a hard time building up any volume with it because anything I layer on top just causes mascara flakes to rain down on my cheeks.

This mascara clings to itself big time if you happen to get any kind of water on it, too. Keep in mind that this is definitely not a waterproof (or water friendly) formula (and it doesn’t claim to be). But even if a mascara isn’t waterproof, you can still get away with getting it a little bit wet and it won’t look terrible. This mascara reacts horribly to any kind of water, so you’ll have one giant lash if someone splashes you or you start tearing up.

Overall, I didn’t love this mascara. There was about a week in between it being super wet and it starting to dry out that I understood the hype around it, but the whole rest of the time I used it I was mostly just super frustrated with it. I would say that this is a solid 4 out of 10 for me, and I definitely wouldn’t ever pay the $24 price tag for a full sized tube of this.

 

I hope you enjoyed this quick review post of the It Cosmetics Superhero mascara! Have you tried this one? Did you like it? Is the full sized tube better than the sample size? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by, I’ll see you again next time!!!

One thought on “It Cosmetics Superhero Mascara Review 

Leave a Reply

