Products to Use Up in 2017 

Today I’m going to be talking about all of the things I want to use up during the year of 2017! 2016 was the first year that I tried out one of these “makeup use-up challenges” over the entire year, and I’m so happy to say that I used up every single item that I had listed I wanted to use in 2016 (and toward the middle of the year I started adding new items to the list of things to use because I had finished all of my items by June lol).
I definitely recommend making a list of items you want to use up in 2017; it really keeps you motivated to keep working with old products and challenges you to try to use things you normally just leave sitting around. Without further ado, let’s get into my list of products!

Lasting Smiles Peppermint Creme lip balm


This lip balm came with so much product in it, and I’ve had it at my bedside table for most of 2016 and still haven’t used it up yet. I own a dozen mint lip balms, and I would really like to move this one out of my collection.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion


I usually have to repurchase one of these eyeshadow primers once every couple years or so, which means this product is starting to get really old. I need to hurry and use this up so that I can move on to a different shadow primer. (I have a whole review post of this product on my blog that you can go check out!)

Burt’s Bees Pink Grapefruit lip balm


I got a whole set of Burt’s Bees lip balms for Christmas, and this is definitely my least favorite flavor of the set. I’m putting this on my list so that I can be challenged to use it up (because otherwise I know it’ll just sit around and never be touched).

Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream 


I want to try to finish up my Covergirl Matte BB cream during the year. This is another product that I’m not the biggest fan of but I want to get it out of my collection. (I did a whole review of this product that you can go check out!)

Makeup Forever lipstick sample “N9”


I featured this lipstick sample in my Finish 5 by Winter Project Pan and (spoiler alert) I wasn’t able to finish it up by the time the project was over. I’m really hoping that I can power through the rest of this lipstick during the year because it’s definitely starting to be on the old side.

Benefit Browvo! Conditioning Primer


I got this as a sample from Sephora and I’ve got to admit that I don’t think it really does anything. I want to try to use this up so that it doesn’t keep laying around.

Benefit Gimme Brow


This is a sample size of the Benefit Gimme Brow that I want to use up. I like this brow gel a lot, but I want to try to focus on not having so many sample sized items rolling around.

Stroke of Beauty Sculpting Brow Pencil


I cashed in my ipsy points for this brow pencil going on 6 months ago and still haven’t tried it out once. I definitely want to try this, and I would love to use this up (again, one less thing to have rolling around my drawers).

Illamasqua Black Liquid Liner


This is one of the oldest makeup items that I have received in a subscription, and it’s the next one up for me to use. I usually take quite a while to get through liquid liners, but I like to throw one into my yearly use up list.

Kardashian Beauty Black Seed Dry Oil 


I’ve been using this hair oil for about a year now and I would really like to use it up and try out a new oil this year.

Sea Breeze Toner 


I’ve mentioned on my second blog that I’m trying to transition to more natural products and not have so many chemicals around, and I really want to try to use up this Sea Breeze Toner and switch to one from Simple.

Golden Pear and Brown Sugar Shower Gel 


I have tons of back up shower gels from Bath & Body Works to get through this year, but I thought I’d just put the one I’m currently using on the list to keep it simple.

Rimmel London Kate Lipstick 


This is actually a lipstick that I’ve had set aside to declutter for months now but I’ve decided that I’m going to try to use it up instead. It’s a matte neutral shade, and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get through it quickly if I wear it everyday (it’s going to be a challenge for me to have two lipsticks on this list because I hardly wear lipstick, but maybe this will challenge me to start wearing it again).

Any Bath & Body Works Body Spray


I’ve been trying to push through these body sprays from Bath & Body Works but I have a hard time making progress on them because I rotate them by season which means I’m using a different one every couple of months. I’m hoping that I can finish one up this year, but as you can see I don’t even have one that’s halfway gone right now, so this is definitely a challenge item for me.

Any Bath & Body Works Lotion


Every lotion I own from B&BW is almost completely full right now, so I want to challenge myself to use any one of them up this year. I typically put on a very small amount of lotion every morning, so hopefully I’ll be able to get through one of these if I really concentrate on the same one all year.

Sample Sized Products 

I’m really annoyed with all of the mini sample sized bottles rolling around my drawers, and I’d love to finish all of them up by the end of the year. This is a challenge because I still have a makeup subscription that sends me 5 sample sized items every month, but I’m going to try my best.
What are you trying to use up this year? Let me know in a comment down below! Thanks so much for stopping by, and I’ll see you next time!

6 thoughts on “Products to Use Up in 2017 

  1. Pingback: MORE Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of!  | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Products I’ve Used Up – January and February Empties!  | Disney Wife

  3. Pingback: Finish 7 By Summer – Project Pan INTRO | Disney Wife

  4. Pingback: Products to Use Up in 2017 – March Update | Disney Wife

  5. Pingback: Products I’ve Used Up – March Empties! | Disney Wife

  6. Pingback: Finish 14 By Fall – Project Pan INTRO (My Biggest Project EVER?!) | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

