My Winter Skincare Routine

I’ve finally gotten my skincare down to a routine! I’ve been using the same products over and over for a couple of months now, and my skin has been reacting really well to everything I’ve been putting on it. I’ve noticed that I have completely smooth skin where I used to have texture. My pores are looking teeny, and whenever I get the occasional hormonal pimple, it’s gone within a day or two. I’m so excited to talk about the products I’ve been using, and hopefully help a few of you out with some new recommendations! 


For cleanser, I’ve been obsessed with my Simple Moisturizing Facial Wash. I’ve mentioned this in so many blog posts, and I really do love that it has simple ingredients and no harsh chemicals. It’s gentle and fragrance free, and I like that it’s nothing too fancy for my skin. 


Moisturizer is extremely important this time of year. I got a sample of the Tarte Maracuja Oil in my ipsy bag, and I’ve been using two drops every single night all over my face. This has been really helping the dry skin that I get on and around my nose this time of year. 


I’ve never used any kind of eye treatment or eye cream before, but I’ve been testing out this Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream for a couple of months now. I can’t say that I really see much of a difference in the way my skin looks, but it definitely adds some extra moisture to my under eyes, and more moisture never hurts during the winter time. 


The Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment has been a holy grail of mine for YEARS. This dries out any blemish without messing with the skin around it (which is something I’ve had problems with in the past). This reduces redness and puffiness as well, so the swelling and size of the pimple will be dramatically reduced over night. 

What are your favorite skincare products? Let me know in a comment down below! Thank you so much for stopping by! 

Leave a Reply

