What I Got for Christmas 2016

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas (or whatever holiday you celebrate) and I’m here today to do a quick Christmas Haul!! I’ve been watching these videos religiously on YouTube for 7 or 8 years now and they’re definitely my favorite kind of video to go back and rewatch around the holidays when I’m making my Christmas list. (This is where everyone adds the disclaimer about how this kind of post is not meant to come across as bragging and acknowledge how grateful they are for everything they received. Ditto to that.) Let’s get into this year’s gifts!! 

Stockings


My husband got me an adorable Mickey ornament (we went to Disneyland together for the first time in May of this year, so the ornament is to remind us of the trip), some Method foaming hand soap that I’ve been begging for (if you want to see a review of Method’s cleaning products, go check out my other blog Home, Budget, Blog for lifestyle posts like that), a new Anastasia DipBrow Pomade in the shade “Blonde”, and a new Maybelline Dream Lumi concealer in the shade “Ivory”. Oh, and a crap ton of candy. 


In my stocking from my in-law’s I got some Aloe santa socks, a new Beauty Blender, some deep conditioner from Garnier, and a lotion and body wash set from Bath & Body Works. We all got Whoppers, Sixlets, Life Savers, Kit Kats, and a bunch of Reese’s as well. We ended up with a small gift bag filled to the top with candy between my husband and I (which I didn’t get a picture of because it was all mostly eaten by the time I could take pictures lol). 

Gifts 

I got a new copy of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire because our old copy was scratched (we’re the biggest Harry Potter nerds). 


I got tons of makeup from my husband this year! He got me the L’Oréal Voluminous Million Lashes mascara, a set of Burt’s Bees lip balm, the Real Techniques Setting Brush, Too Faced blush in “Love Hangover”, and and the Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette (reviews to come).  


I used to set up a Christmas village with my grandpa every year growing up, and my sweet husband bought me my very first village piece this year! I’m so excited to keep my collection going and we decided to make it a tradition for him to get me a new piece for my village every year. 


My sister-in-law got me three Harry Potter books “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them screenplay”, “Quidditch Through the Ages”, and “The Tales of Beetle the Bard”. My mother-in-law also got me a Harry Potter adult coloring book and some colored pencils to go with it (she got all of the girls different adult coloring books this year!). I loved all of these gifts because Harry Potter is my favorite! 


We also got Joking Hazard (think Cards Against Humanity but cartoon strip style instead of Apples to Apples style) and Disney Family Feud (the whole family loves Disney and board games so this was a hit on Christmas Day). 

My mother-in-law also got me two tops and two pairs of black leggings that are all super soft and comfortable! 


We also got a beautiful wooden nativity scene (which I forgot to take a picture of, fail), new bed sheets, a huge thing of shampoo, a super nice knife set, a crockpot, a crockpot recipe magazine, a book about marriage, a family photo from Disneyland, and an awesome electronic charging station. 

Cash, Gift Cards, Etc. 

We got a very generous cash gift from my in-law’s as well, and my mom sent us some cash too! My dad sent us some gift cards for Christmas and my birthday, and of course there was the typical cash gift from my grandparents as well. 

Christmas 2016 was one of the best I’ve ever had, and my in-law’s definitely spoiled the heck out of my hubby and I! I’m so incredibly grateful for every single gift I got, and I really hope you enjoyed seeing everything I was given this year!! Thanks so much for stopping by! 

8 thoughts on “What I Got for Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

