December BoxyCharm Unboxing! 

I’m here unboxing my December BoxyCharm for you today. This month’s theme is “Makeup on Pointe” and I love the beautiful ballet theme all of their Instagram pictures have had this month. Let’s get into the products! 

Pure Cosmetics Buff Collection Palette


This is supposed to be a dupe for the Naked 3 palette, but I honestly think this palette seems kinda cheap. The packaging is flimsy, the brush isn’t very good quality, and the mirror is like looking in a Fun House mirror because of how warped looking it is. 

Finger swatches

Brush swatches


The finger swatches look pretty good, but the brush swatches tell a whole different story. This palette retails for $50.00, but I wouldn’t even pay $20 for it. 
IBY Beauty liner “Cocoa” 


This is supposed to be a lip liner, but I personally would only use it for my eyes. Unfortunately, the only kind of liner I like is black liquid liner, so I won’t be keeping this. It retails for $14.00. 

OFRA Metallic Liquid Lipstick “Napa Valley”


I don’t like metallic lips and this dark purple just isn’t wearable. I’m definitely not keeping this one. It retails for $19.90. 

Makeup Eraser Mini


This is a tiny size of the Makeup Eraser (if you’ve seen my How I Remove My Makeup Using Only Water post, I use something very similar to this every day). 


Unfortunately, this is really really mini and I don’t know that I would be able to remove a full face of makeup very easily with this. 

Butter London Nail Polish “Ruby Murray” 


This is probably the only thing in this month’s box that I’ll actually get any use of. This is a beautiful dark red color, and I can’t wait to paint my nails with it. 

So that was this month’s BoxyCharm, and I’ve got to admit that I’m pretty unimpressed with it. The total value was $110.90, but the value of products I actually like barely make up for the price I paid for the box. What did you get in your BoxyCharm this month? Thanks so much for stopping by!! 

3 thoughts on “December BoxyCharm Unboxing! 

  1. Pingback: MORE Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of!  | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: What’s On My Sephora + Ulta Wish Lists?! Spring 2017 Edition  | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

