December Ipsy Unboxing! 

I’ve got my December ipsy bag for you today! When I saw the sneak peek of what I was getting, I have to admit that I was pretty disappointed with this month’s samples. But I’m happy to say that as soon as I got the bag in the mail and looked through them, I was stoked about everything I got!! 


I’m not a huge fan of this month’s bag. I think it would’ve been so much cuter if it wasn’t fuzzy and it had a little bit better quality strap that matched the purse instead of the bright pink metallic strap. 


The first item this month is a black liquid liner from Hikari. If you’ve seen any of my past subscription unboxings, you’ll know that I love getting basic black liquid liner in my subscriptions because I know it’ll get used up eventually. 


Next up is a mint lip balm from the brand Jersey Shore Cosmetics. I love that these lip balms are organic, and I love the minty tingle this gives my lips. 


I was pretty unsure about this Ofra highlighter/shadow, but after using it to highlight my inner corner and all over my lid, I’m happy to say that I absolutely adore this color. It’s super brightening and pigmented, and the pan itself is huge! 


Next I got an awesome sample from Smashbox. This is a mattifying lipstick transforming gel. I used this on top of one of my favorite nude lipsticks (Rimmel Airy Fairy) and I was shocked that this stuff actually made it matte! I’m so excited to try this on all of my other lipsticks. 


The last sample this month is this amazing blush palette from City Color Cosmetics. There are three huge pans of matte blush in here! When I saw my bag’s sneak peek at the beginning of the month, I thought this was going to either be a cardboard sampler or have only one of the three colors. I’m so happy that I was wrong! The shades in here are “Fresh Melon”, “Blackberry”, and “Guava” and I’ve been loving all three of them! These are a lot brighter than my typical nude rosy color, so it’s been fun to branch out a little bit with these. 


I hope you enjoyed seeing what I got in this month’s ipsy!! Let me know if you got any of the same samples as me, and as always, thanks so much for stopping by! 

5 thoughts on “December Ipsy Unboxing! 

  1. Pingback: OFRA Cosmetics Highlighter Review! | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: MORE Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of – Makeup Declutter Series Part Three (BEST DECLUTTER YET?!) | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

