Products I’ve Used Up – November Empties!

I’m back with another empties post today talking about all of the things I used up during the month of November and giving my mini review on whether or not I would repurchase the product. I’m cutting November’s empties off early (normally I would let everything accumulate throughout the whole month and post the empties on the very last day of the month) because my empties post would be crazy long if I kept accumulating.

Makeup


L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Waterproof Mascara

I absolutely loved this mascara, and it’s been my go-to summertime waterproof mascara for a long time. I wore this as a base mascara for my wedding day, and when I finished applying it I honestly didn’t even feel the need to layer any other mascaras on top of it. My lashes looked so long and perfect! I ended up not even needing to wear falsies.


Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

I finally scraped the last little bit of this concealer out of its tube and purchased another one. I love the coverage this gives both under my eyes and on any blemishes. The doe-foot applicator makes it so quick and convenient in the morning to apply my concealer. I definitely recommend this one if you haven’t tried it.


Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

This is my holy grail foundation! I love the staying power on my oily skin, the coverage that it has, and the way that it wears throughout the day. This is the foundation that I always end up coming back to.


Softlips Vanilla Cube Lip Balm

I loved the scent of this lip balm, and the thin texture of it was absolutely amazing to put on before I started doing my makeup every morning. This lip balm actually took me forever to use up because once I wore down the dome shape, the entire pot at the bottom was filled with product too! This lasts forever, and I’ll totally repurchase as soon as I use up some more lip balms.

Haircare


Marc Anthony Argan Oil Conditioning Treatment

I was so sad to finish up this conditioning treatment that I got in my September ipsy. I really loved the smell of this, and this absolutely made my hair the softest it’s ever been. I’ve been looking all over for another bottle of the deep conditioning treatment, but so far all I can find are foil packets. But I’m definitely planning on purchasing this stuff as soon as I can get my hands on it.


Hairgurt Strawberry Banana Hair Masque

Another product I was super sad to finish was this Hairgurt hair masque that I got in my  September BoxyCharm. My hair responds really well to deep conditioning treatments, and this product was no exception.

Skincare


Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser

This bottle of Morning Burst took me so long to use up! This used to be my holy grail face wash for years and years, but I’ve come to the conclusion recently that this stuff is actually just “okay”. I feel like it’s such a basic cleanser and doesn’t really do anything for your skin. I’ve switched over to a Simple cleanser, and I’m liking it a lot more than I ever liked this Clean & Clear one. (The Morning Burst cleanser is rated 1 star on Paula’s Choice due to the ingredients while the Simple cleanser is rated 5 stars, so it’s a lot better for my skin anyway).


Clarisea Charcoal Exfoliant 

This was a loose charcoal powder that you can add to face or body wash to add some exfoliant. My hubby absolutely loved this stuff! He likes super harsh exfoliators and I like regular facial cleansers, so this was a perfect compromise for us because I’m able to buy the cleanser I want and he can just add this in.


Bonvivant Botanical Masks

I used two out of the three face masks that I received in my November ipsy bag. I thought these are about the same as any other sheet mask I’ve ever tried, nothing too special in my opinion.

Misc. 


 Chesapeake Bay Candle “Pumpkin Spice” 

I mentioned this candle in my October favorites, and I really loved the pumpkin scent this had. I wouldn’t say this is a candle that fills the room with scent, but I really liked that it wasn’t strong enough to give me a headache. I got this candle from Target on clearance for $6!


Bath & Body Works Honolulu Sun Hand Sanitizer 

I finally finished up the last of my back stock of hand sanitizers. Now that I don’t have anymore in the old packaging, I definitely need to take a trip to Bath & Body Works to pick up some more sanitizer.


Avène Thermal Spring Water 

I finished up this spray water, and I actually really enjoyed this product. It was super nice to keep in my makeup bag for wetting my eyeshadow brush when I wanted to foil an eyeshadow.


Bath & Body Works Suncrisp Apple Harvest Shower Gel 

This was a scent from fall 2015 that I finally finished up this fall! I love apple scents, and Bath & Body Works makes the best shower gel in the world! I’ve already got a different scent in my shower now.

That’s all I’ve got for this month! I hope you enjoyed this monthly empties post! I’ll see you next time!

Leave a Reply

