Ipsy Unboxing – November 2016

I’ve got my November ipsy unboxing for you today, and I’ve got to admit, I’m  a little bit underwhelmed with the samples this month. One of my besties recently signed up for ipsy, and we’ve been loving comparing our bags with each other. She said that she was pretty underwhelmed with this month as well, so be sure to let me know what you thought of your November ipsy! Let’s get into my samples! 


This month’s bag is a super cute galaxy print. I received the gold one (they also shipped out a silver one) and I love the padded kinda squishy feel that this bag has. This is a definite keeper for me. 


The first sample this month is Ciaté London’s Liquid Velvet Matte Lipstick in the shade “Diva”. While I’m always excited to receive a liquid matte lipstick, I really don’t wear red lips very often at all. I much would’ve preferred a neutral shade instead, so I’ll probably be passing this on. 


Next up is the Formula X nail polish in the shade “Huntress”. This is a super dark almost black shade with a slight green and gold shift (yeah I know this picture of it kinda sucks and it just looks black. What can ya do? Lol). I think this would be beautiful during Halloween time, but since that’s already past us, I’m probably not going to wear this anytime soon. 


I was so excited to see the Tarte Maracuja Oil in this month’s bag! I’m definitely planning on using this as a moisturizer or on the split ends of my hair. This oil has amazing reviews online and I’m excited to try it out. 


Next I have these Bonvivant face masks. The pink one is for moisture, the blue is for pores, and the green is for nutrition. I’m really happy that they included three of them instead of just one, and I think if subscription boxes are going to include one-time-use masks, this is the way they should do it. 


The last sample this month is TheBalm’s Mad Lash mascara. I love trying out new mascaras, and after using it this morning, I’m happy to report that it’s crazy lengthening and makes my lashes look so beautiful and natural! 

That’s it for this month’s ipsy! What did you get in yours? Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!! 

6 thoughts on “Ipsy Unboxing – November 2016

  1. Pingback: Products I’ve Used Up – November Empties! | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Products I’ve Used Up – December Empties!  | Disney Wife

  3. Pingback: MORE Makeup That I’m Getting Rid Of – Makeup Declutter Series Part Three (BEST DECLUTTER YET?!) | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

