My Makeup Wishlist 

With the holidays (and Sephora’s VIB sale) right around the corner, I thought it was the perfect time for me to share some of the makeup items that I have on my wishlist! These are just a few of the items I’m hoping to get my hands on this Holiday season. 

  • Too Faced Hangover RX Face Primer


I’ve been using a sample of this primer, and I love the way it feels on my skin! It isn’t silicone or greasy feeling, and it smells like coconuts!

  • Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette


I purchased the original Chocolate Bar palette at the end of September, and I’ve been obsessed with the formula of the eyeshadows ever since. I’d love to get the Semi-Sweet palette to add to my collection.

  • Tarte Shape Tape Concealer


This concealer has been getting so much hype since it launched over the summer, and I really want to try it out! Fingers crossed that hubby picks this up for Christmas. 

  • Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette


Ever since I bought the Natural Matte palette from Too Faced, I’ve had my eye on the shimmery counterpart. This palette has been tempting me for almost a year now!

  • Burt’s Bees Lip Balm Set 


I’ve been dying to try out some Burt’s Bees lip balm forever, and I love these little sets that they come in! 

  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer


I’ve been using my Urban Decay Primer Potion for years, and I’m ready for something different. I love the squeeze tube packaging that this primer comes in, and I’ve heard noting but good things about it.

  • Coola After Sun Lotion


I loved the sample size of this product, and all of the ingredients are organic! I think it would be so nice to have the full size, but it’s pretty dang expensive for a lotion.

  • MAC Velvet Teddy Lipstick


I’ve been dying to purchase a MAC lipstick forever, and Velvet Teddy is such a perfect nude color.

  • Makeup Geek Eyeshadows


I love the idea of creating your own custom eyeshadow palette, and I’ve heard nothing but good things about Makeup Geek shadows. I’m dying to pick some out and buy a cute Z Palette for them!

  • Make Up Forever Artist Natural Rouge Lipstick “N9”


I got this lipstick as a birthday sample from Sephora a few years ago, and I included it in my Finish 5 by Winter Project Pan post. The more I’ve been using it, the more I love it. The formula wears really nicely, and I like that it blends into my lips as it wears off. It’s such a natural color and it’s my perfect “my lips but better” color. Sephora doesn’t carry it anymore, but it’s still available on Make Up Forever’s website.

What are some of the top items on your wishlist? Is there anything I forgot to mention that I should pick up? Let me know in a comment! Thank you so much for stopping by! 

Leave a Reply

