BoxyCharm Unboxing – October 2016

I finally got my October BoxyCharm in the mail today! I’m so excited to show you all of the things I received in this month’s box. October’s theme was Boxy Bazaar, and I love the cute little circus theme.


Let’s get into the products!! 


The first item this month (and the one I’m most excited about) is the Luxie Beauty “Eye Blending Brush Set”. These are full sized brushes and they retail for $36.00. I’m so excited to get some new eyeshadow brushes, and these pink and rose gold ones are the cutest!! 


Next up is this Temptu Shimmer Bronzer. This is the full size, and it retails for $29.50. Unfortunately, this product is way too dark for my pale skin, and honestly I don’t like liquid or cream face products (besides foundation and concealer of course). I’m planning on passing this on to my cousin who’s a lot tanner than me, so it’s not going to be wasted. But I’m kinda bummed that out of the 4 different products you had a chance of getting this month, (cargo blush, cargo bronzer, highlighter, and this liquid bronzer) I ended up getting the one that I’m never going to use.


Next up we have an Ultra Matte Lip Paint from Starlooks. This is the full size and it retails for $19.00. I like that they sent a dark color for fall, but I’m personally not going to wear this (super dark lips doesn’t mesh well with my pasty white skin) so it’s going to be passed on to someone else (sorry for the lack of swatch and the annoying plastic wrap in the picture, I want to give it away new and unopened). 


The next product is Briogeo’s Blow Dry Perfection Heat Protectant Crème. This is supposed to protect your hair from heat and smooth frizz. This is the full size and it retails for $24.00. I usually let my hair air dry, so I’m not sure how much use I’ll get out of this, but I’ll definitely give it a shot at least once. 


The last product this month is an eyeshadow trio from IBY Beauty called “Three’s Company”. These are full sized shadows and this trio retails for $19.00. I just want to say that I love that this came wrapped in bubble wrap, and the palette itself was wrapped in foam inside of its own box. BoxyCharm gets an A+++++ for packaging things for shipping. I think these colors are gorgeous, and I’m really excited to try this out! 


This month’s total value was $127.50, but I’d only give the box 2.5 or 3 out of 5 stars. The eyeshadow brushes are amazing, and I’m excited to try out the eyeshadow trio, but they did send a full sized palette with almost these exact three shades last month, which is kind of a bummer. Also, the liquid bronzer and the lipstick are both too dark for my skin tone, and I’m kinda just meh on the blow dryer cream. Not the most successful BoxyCharm for me, but still better than even the best Birchbox I ever received, so I’m not complaining.  

I hope you enjoyed seeing what I got in my October BoxyCharm! Thanks for stopping by! 💋

Leave a Reply

