YouTube Made Me Buy It 

Today I’m going to be sharing some of the makeup products that I bought because someone on YouTube said it was good (and letting you know if I still use it). *Go check out my blog Instagram at DisneyWifeBlog for sneak peeks of future posts!* 

 I’ve been watching beauty videos on YouTube videos for around 7 years now, and there’s been a lot of things that have been raved about during those years (and I bought a lot of them). Let’s talk about the YouTube trends I got sucked up into. 

Eyes

Urban Decay Naked Palettes


These were so hyped up on YouTube for the longest time! I ended up buying Naked 2, Naked Basics, and the Naked 2 Basics palettes because everyone on YouTube was talking about them. I used Naked 2 and Naked Basics on my wedding day, but I’ve gotten rid of the Naked 2 Basics palette.

Urban Decay Original Eyeshadow Primer Potion


I bought this eyeshadow primer long before I owned any of the Urban Decay palettes. This was the only primer anyone used back in the day! I still have this, and I’ve repurchased it 3 or 4 times over the years.

Rimmel ScandalEyes Kohl Kajal Eyeliner pencil


So many people raved about this liner a few years ago. I bought it, and then later realized that I’m not a huge fan of pencil eyeliners at all, so I eventually gave this one away (and I’ve stuck to liquid liner ever since).

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara


I bought this mascara soon after it came out before I knew what sponsored videos were. Everyone was talking about this (mostly because it was sent to them and they were paid to talk about how great it was) but I hated this mascara.

Maybelline Color Tattoo’s 


At one point I actually owned a bunch of these. Everyone was raving about them when they came out, but I couldn’t ever get the cream shadow to set on my oily eyelids. 

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette


This is my newest addition to my makeup collection, and I love this palette so much! This is one of those products that truly deserves all of the hype it gets.

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara 


I bought this mascara on Grav3yard Girl’s recommendation, and this is my favorite high-end mascara of all time!

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara


This is another mascara that everyone raved about when it came out, and I bought it along with everyone else. Unfortunately, this was pretty so-so for me.

Face

Revlon Colorstay Foundation


I bought this foundation on the recommendation of Eleventhgorgeous. I still use and love this foundation to this day.

Benefit Boi-ing Concealer


I bought this mostly because Beautybaby44 (now Lindsey Hughes) used to use this stuff in almost every single video. I finally realized that cream concealer doesn’t work on my oily skin, and I threw this one away right after hitting pan on it (which sucks because this ishh isn’t cheap).

Maybelline Baby Skin Primer


When this primer came out, everyone was saying it was a dupe for the Benefit Porefessional primer. I was one of the people that ran out to buy this (and as I’ve said a million times, I hate silicone primers) and I got rid of it after about 2 uses. 

Too Faced “Baby Love” Blush


I bought this blush after seeing it in GillianAtHome’s makeup declutter video, and now it’s my holy-grail.

Wet n’ Wild “Reserve Your Cabana” Highlighter


I picked this stuff up on Jessica Braun’s recommendation, and I love the subtle glow it gives me. Worth every penny!

Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer


Everyone was talking about this concealer a few years back, and tons of YouTubers still talk about this being their favorite drugstore concealer. I still use this stuff!

NYC Bronzing Powder “Sunny”


This is everyone’s favorite drugstore bronzer (until Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer came out this past summer) and it’s the only bronzer I’ve ever purchased (plus it’s like $3!)

Milani “Luminoso” Baked Blush


Who didn’t buy this blush?! Everyone on YouTube says that this is the best drugstore blush, and I love it too. I still have this, and it’s my go-to summer blush.

Benefit “Coralista” Boxed Blush


This is one of my most recent blush purchases, but I don’t love it as much as I hoped I would. Benefit box blushes have been huge on YouTube for years and years, and they’re probably the most hyped up blushes of all time.

Lips

Nivea Kiss of Mint and Minerals Lip Balm


I bought this on Beautybaby44’s recommendation (that girl had me spending my middle school allowances left and right) and while it’s not my favorite lip balm, I still have one in my collection.

Rimmel “Airy Fairy” Lipstick


I distinctly remember when TessChristine used this lipstick in a Halloween tutorial years ago, and I’ve loved this lipstick ever since. Look in any YouTuber’s makeup collection and you’ll see Airy Fairy.

Covergirl Smootchie Lipsticks


I remember when these lipsticks first came out and EleventhGorgeous had me running to Target to get one. I’ve since decluttered it, but I can still remember exactly how it smelled.

Revlon Balm Stains 


I bought so many of these, and then when they came out with the matte formula line, I bought tons of those too. I don’t have any of them anymore, but they weren’t an awful lipstick.

Maybelline Baby Lips


These were so hyped up back when they were released! I remember getting the entire original collection for Christmas. I only own the CheryMe Baby Lips now, but these lip balms were awesome.

Rimmel Apocolips “Big Bang” 


I bought this on Rachhloves’ recommendation, and I remember only wearing it one time before getting rid of it. Bright red lip glosses are not my thing (I wish I would’ve figured that out before I bought it lol).


I hope you enjoyed (and/or related to) my YouTube Made Me Buy It post! Let me know what products YouTubers talked you into buying in a comment. Thanks so much for stopping by!! 💕

2 thoughts on “YouTube Made Me Buy It 

  1. contemplatingstyle

    Youtube made me buy both of the Too Faced palettes that I have for now, and I had to get both abroad because we can’t get Too Faced in Croatia. But it was totally worth it, I love them! Youtube is great for finding new things and seeig them in action, it’s only important to find honest youtubers to follow.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Pingback: YouTube Made Me Buy It: PART TWO! | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

