Project Pan – Finish 5 by Winter! 

I’m going to be trying out a whole new type of post on my blog today, we’re going to be doing a Project Pan! For those of you who aren’t familiar, project pan is when you choose a certain amount of products to hit pan on or finish up by a set date. There’s infinite kinds of project pans to choose from, and there’s a whole YouTube community dedicated around the concept. Every couple of months, someone will come up with a new challenge and a whole bunch of people jump on board to start using up some of their makeup!

I’ve been working on a “Products I want to use up in 2016” Project Pan this whole year, but since I’ve finished everything I had wanted to finish early in the year, I’ve been adding more and more things to the list. I saw that a youtuber had started a “Finish 5 by Winter” project on October 1st, and I thought I’d jump onboard with it.

I’m going to be choosing 5 things I want to use up as much as possible between now and December 21st. I’ll be doing an update on October 21st as well as on November 21st and posting my finale on the first day of winter! Let’s get into the products I chose for this project!!

1. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer 


I used to really love this concealer, but most recent time I purchased it I realized that I don’t really like it all that much anymore. It has a super light coverage, and I feel like I need something a little more pigmented nowadays. This concealer seriously lasts forever so it’s going to be a huge challenge to finish it up in just a few months!


Here’s my starting point (I’ve used this for a few days since marking it, so if the line looks a little bit off, that’s why).

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade


This is my all time favorite brow product, and I usually get a new one every year for Christmas (coincidentally that’s when I was running out a couple years back and it’s just turned into a tradition since then) so I need to finish this one up as much as I can by Christmastime (which makes this a no-brainer for this project pan).


Here’s the starting point for this one. This stuff is super pigmented, and you can’t really use very much of it at a time. I’ve got my work cut out for me!

3. Milk Makeup Lip+Cheek Cream Blush Stick


I received this in my September Birchbox, and I’m actually liking the product (sorry that it got real nasty looking as soon as I started using a brush with it. What can ya do?). It doesn’t look like there’s much to it since it’s just a sample size, but I’ve been using it every day for weeks and there’s been hardly any progress to it. This is another one that’s going to be a challenge to finish!

4. Makeup Forever Artist Natural Lipstick Sample “N9” 


This mini lipstick was a birthday gift from Sephora a couple of years back, and I’ve gotten hardly any use out of it! It’s currently my oldest lipstick in my collection, so I’d really like to get it used up (I’ve never finished a tube of lipstick, so this is going to be super hard for me).


Here’s the starting point with the lipstick twisted all the way up. I don’t really have a very accurate way to mark this for future posts, so we’ll just have to do a side by side picture reference to see how much I’ve used each time.

5. Nivea Lip Butter “Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss” 


If there’s one product here that might not get finished during this project, this is the one. This is a super thick lip balm, and a little goes a long way. I’ve had this for a long time and it’s ready to be tossed or used up, so I’m going to try to get as far as I possibly can with it (I have a back up already, so I won’t be too heartbroken when this one is gone/tossed).


And again, this is my starting point. I’ve shoved as much of this to the side as possible to give an accurate measure of how much pan there is.
Wish me luck! I’m looking forward to giving you my first update in a few weeks, so stay tuned. Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Project Pan – Finish 5 by Winter! 

  1. Pingback: Finish 5 by Winter Project Pan – Update #1  | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Finish 5 by Winter Finale & Wrap-Up | Disney Wife

  3. Pingback: Products I’ve Used Up – December Empties!  | Disney Wife

  4. Pingback: Products to Use Up in 2017  | Disney Wife

  5. Pingback: Finish 7 By Summer – Project Pan INTRO | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

