September Favorites 

It’s time for another monthly favorites post!! (And I just wanted to say a quick thank you for all of the love you all left on last month’s favorites. You’re all so sweet!) Fall is in full swing!! I’m so excited about the changing seasons and the cooler weather we’ve been having here in the northwestern U.S.


Without further ado, let’s get right on into my favorites!

Too Faced Natural Matte Palette 


Probably the most important thing that you can know about me relating to makeup is that I always reach for matte, neutral eyeshadows. More specifically on the cool-toned brownish-greyish spectrum. However, this month I’ve been really trying to mix in some warm-toned reds and browns, and this Too Faced palette is amazing. I’ve been taking Honey Butter all over my lid with Chocolate Cookie mixed with Strapless in the crease and Risqué on the outer corner. And I’ve got to say, the smoky warm tone look is pretty gorgeous on my blue eyes (and it screams fall).

My American Eagle fall purse 


This is my favorite fall bag of all time. The brown leather with the navy, orange, and cream says fall to me (I got this at Payless last year, so check there for similar ones). It’s super roomy, which is a nice change from the small bag I was carrying during the summer.

L’Oreal Miss Manga mascara 


I rediscovered this mascara during September and OH MY GOSH IT IS EVERYTHING. This is one of the only mascaras that is perfect straight from the tube right after you open it. It doesn’t come with a wet formula that needs a few weeks of “drying time” before it gets good. It’s good right off the bat. I needed it. You need it. That is all.

Apple scented everything 


I’ve been loving all of my wonderful apple scents from Bath and Body Works this past month. Apple + fall = perfection.

Boots, boots, and more boots 


It’s finally cooled off enough here to break out the booties! I’ve been loving boots with leggings and cardigans. (p.s. If you haven’t seen my post about my favorite leggings, check it out here)! These are just a couple of my favorite pairs, the fold-down brown ones are from Payless and the taupe sparkly ones are from Sears (I love me some good deals).

Blue Sky “Day Designer” Planner 


I bought this planner at the very end of August and I’ve been obsessed with it ever since. This has been helping me keep track of pay days, bills that need to be paid, my hubby’s work schedule, as well as daily to-do’s. I’ve been loving it so much that I’m planning on doing a whole review post (for real best $10 I’ve ever spent at Target though).

Mainstays Vanilla Candle


One thing that you don’t know about me: I’m a candle junkie. Some of my favorite candle scents are pumpkin and vanilla (and any combination of the two. Also Marshmallow Fireside from B&BW). However, my husband absolutely hates vanilla scents. I was burning this candle the other day and forgot to blow it out before he got home. He walked in the door and said “what candle are you burning? It smells so good.” I was so shocked I almost didn’t want to tell him it was vanilla. I couldn’t believe he actually liked the scent! (And even better, this huge candle is only $5 from Walmart. Score!)

So there you have it folks, those are all of the things I’ve been loving during the month of September. I hope you enjoyed this month’s favorites, and as always, leave me a comment letting me know what you’ve been loving this past month. Thanks so much for stopping by today!

One thought on “September Favorites 

  1. Pingback: Products I Used Up – Massive October Empties!  | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

