Products I Used Up – September 2016

I’m back with another empties post! Today we’re going to be talking about all of the products I used up during the month of September. I’ll be giving you my mini-reviews as well as telling you whether I would repurchase or not. Lets go! 


Makeup


My first makeup empty this month is my Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara. This is my all-time favorite high end mascara. Would I buy this again? Yes! 


I used up this sample of the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer. Would I buy this? I personally don’t like silicone primers, so probably not. 
Skincare


My first skincare empty this month is the Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion exfoliator. This stuff smelled awesome, super fresh and clean. Would I purchase this? I don’t like harsh exfoliators, so I wouldn’t buy this. But I do think it’s an awesome product. 


Next up we have the Dr. Brandt Pores No More cleanser. This face wash smelled terrible. Would I buy this? No I wouldn’t, and since the sample that I got came with barely enough for 2 uses (thanks Birchbox) I don’t really have enough of an opinion to give a very good review on this, other than that it smelled like crap. 


This Air Repair Moisturizer was another sample that only came with 2 uses in it. I will say that this moisturizer was pretty thick and didn’t smell too bad. Would I buy it? Probably not, but I didn’t hate it. 


This Malin+Goetz Clay Mask was awesome as soon as I got the hang of it. It was a green clay mask that you spread all over your face, then exfoliate it off of your skin. Since I don’t like harsh exfoliators, I found that applying this 10-15 minutes before showering and then rinsing it off worked best for me as opposed to scrubbing it off my face at the sink. Would I buy this? I feel like even though I prefer peel off masks, this might be one I’d buy the full size of. 


This Skin Food Black Sugar Mask was amazing. As you’ve heard, I don’t like exfoliators. However, this was one that I couldn’t get enough of! The sugar granules in this scrub were big enough that it never felt like my face was being scratched. Would I buy the full size? 100% yes! I’m planning on getting this as soon as I finish the cleanser I’m working on now. 


Bodycare


This Coral Reef hand sanitizer from Bath and Body Works is crazy old (as you can tell from the bottle that they changed a couple of years ago) so I was very happy to finally finish this up. I liked the smell of this enough (kind of strawberry but also kind of alcohol smelling) but it proably wasn’t my favorite. Would I buy this again? Hand sanitizer from Bath and Body Works, yes. This scent, no. 


I didn’t realize how much I liked this Coola After-Sun Lotion until it was gone. The ingredients were literally Aloe Vera leaf juice, Sunflower seed oil, Agave Leaf filtrate, Lavendar flower oil, and Rosemary leaf extract. Every single ingredient was either directly from organic farming or was made using organic ingredients. After looking at the ingredients on this list and then looking at the ingredients in my normal body lotions, I missed this product a lot. Would I buy this? I wish Coola wasn’t so expensive, because I actually love that I can pronounce every single ingredient inside of a product that I’m putting all over my body. I would love to buy this if I ever see it go on sale. 


I’ve been working on this apple scented soap from Bath and Body Works since the beginning of May and I finally finished it. Would I repurchase? I love Bath and Body Works’ foaming hand soaps in my bathroom (mostly because it doesn’t leave soap spots in my sink) and I really liked the apple scent, so yes I would totally buy this one again. 


Haircare


I kinda slacked in hair items this month (my bad) but I did finish up this LivingProof Dry Shampoo sample. I wasn’t a big fan of the scent (I’d take my Batiste Cherry or Blush any day over this stuff) but it did keep my hair from looking greasy, and I guess that’s what counts. Would I buy this? For the price of LivingProof, probably not. Like I said, Batiste does perfectly fine for me. But if you’re looking for a more expensive dry shampoo, this one is pretty good. 


Fragrance 


I finally got to the bottom of my Exotic Coconut lotion from (you guessed it) Bath and Body Works. This is honestly probably older than 5 years at this point, but I held onto it forever because they don’t make straight coconut scents like this anymore, everything is coconut mixed with berries or vanilla nowadays. Would I buy this again? If B&BW ever has one of their events where they bring back discontinued scents, I would grab 10 bottles of this stuff. 


And finally we have this Ashland Sugar Cookies candle. This candle didn’t really smell like anything, and the wax was kind of a weird texture too. Would I repurchase? Nah. You can get much stronger scented candles of this size at Walmart for $5. 

There you have it folks, all of the products I used up in the month of September. I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for stopping by! 

4 thoughts on “Products I Used Up – September 2016

    1. tayfair Post author

      My hair never gets oily enough to need the heavy duty living proof, so I feel like Batiste is perfect for me! Cleans good without too much white powder lol. I’ll have to check out your post!! Thanks so much for your comment. 💕

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Products I Used Up – Massive October Empties!  | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: The Best of Birchbox | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

