Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream Review 

I’ve got a quick review today! We’re going to be talking about the Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream. I picked this up in August and have been testing it for several months now, and I think I’m finally ready to give you my thoughts on it. Let’s get started!


Packaging 

This BB Cream comes in a super thin “squeezy tube” with a white twist cap. I love the blue writing on the front of the bottle, and I think the whole simplistic design is so cute. Packaging gets two big thumbs up from me.

Wear time

I have super oily skin, and I find that the “lasts all day” claim is true for me. I typically wear this for 8-12 hours a day, and I set my entire face with the Maybelline Shine Free Loose Powder (which is awesome and not too powdery or cakey).

Coverage

When applied with a brush, this BB Cream really does have the coverage of a foundation. I would call it a solid medium coverage for sure.

Skin benefits 

BB Creams are supposed to have benefits for your skin such as moisturization, SPF, etc. This BB Cream doesn’t have any of that. This is honestly just a foundation that they slapped “BB Cream” onto to help it sell. If you’re reaching for this expecting it to moisturize your skin or give you sun protection, you’re going to be disappointed.

Personal experience 

I personally didn’t have the greatest experience with this product. The lightest shade is still a tad bit dark on my skin, and I have a hard time making it look natural (even when blended down my neck) on my skin tone. Also, I’m about 90% sure this stuff breaks me out, which is so strange because foundations never break me out and it says right on the back of the bottle “suitable for sensative skin”.

Final thoughts 

This is by no means my favorite foundation. I think this is an awesome long-lasting medium-coverage product, but I personally won’t be repurchasing this as soon as I finish it up. For me, this was just a so-so product. Should you try it? If you have oily skin and prefer foundation to BB Cream, you’d love this. I think this would be great during the summer when you’re going to be taking lots of pictures and want something lightweight that won’t flashback in photos (most foundations that don’t have SPF are super thick and full coverage, so this is an awesome lighter option).

I hope you enjoyed my quick review! Have you tried the Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream yet? What were your thoughts on it? Let me know in a comment! Thanks so much for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream Review 

  1. Pingback: Products to Use Up in 2017  | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Products I’ve Used Up – January and February Empties!  | Disney Wife

  3. Pingback: Products to Use Up in 2017 – March Update | Disney Wife

  4. Pingback: YouTube Made Me Buy It: PART TWO! | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

