Ride or Die Makeup Tag

Today I’m going to be doing the Ride or Die Makeup Tag that’s been going around the beauty community on YouTube. This tag was created by Jaclyn Hill, and if you haven’t seen her video, you need to go check it out. This tag is all about sharing your number one favorite “holy grail” “ride or die” makeup product from each category. Let’s get into it! 

Face Primer


My favorite face primer is the Too Faced Hangover RX Primer. I love that it feels like lotion on your face (and I also love that it smells just like coconut). 

Foundation 


Without a doubt, my ride or die foundation is the Covergirl Outlast 3-in-1 foundation (I even wore this on my wedding day!). I love the coverage, I love how it wears on my skin throughout the day, I love everything about it. (I’ve purchased the Revlon Colorstay foundation just as many times and I love it just as much, but rules of the tag say you can only choose one.)

Concealer 


My favorite concealer is the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in the shade 15 (which is very important to note because their shade 15 is lighter than their shade 10). This stuff has awesome coverage and blends like a dream into my skin. (Also, my tube has seen better days lol) 

Powder 


My ride or die face powder has got to be the Maybelline Shine Free Loose Powder. I love the natural finish this gives to my skin, and I never look too matte or powdery with this stuff, yet it keeps my oily skin matte and natural all day.

Blush 


This is probably the hardest category for me to pick a favorite, but if I could only have one blush, I would choose my Too Faced Love Flush Blush in the shade Baby Love. (I have a whole post talking about this blush and my #2 favorite blush, you can check it out right here). 

Bronzer 


I’m not a huge bronzer user, but when I do bronze my face, I always use the NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Powderbin the shade Sunny. This is a massively popular bronzer (and it’s like $2!!) for good reason. It’s just the right amount of warm toned without looking orange. 

Highlighter 


My favorite highlighter has got to be the Wet n Wild “Reserve Your Cabana” highlighter. It’s a beautiful Champagne color without being too yellow. 

Eyeshadow palette 


This is another super hard choice for me since I love all of my palettes, but if I could only have one of them, it would have to be my Tarte Tartelette in Bloom palette. I love the mix of warm and cool tone shades in this palette, and I think you can get a wide variety of looks from it. 

Eyeliner 


My all time favorite eyeliner is the Maybelline Master Precise Eyeliner. I love the super long and skinny felt tip, and I find that this eyeliner applies so easily and beautifully. 

Mascara 


Mascara is my favorite makeup item, so it’s really tricky to choose a favorite. I’d say that if I could only use one mascara for the rest of my life, I’d have to pick the original L’oreal Voluminous Carbon Black mascara. I love this formula, and it adds so much volume to my lashes. 

Eyebrow Product 


This was such an easy choice. My favorite brow product is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in the shade “Blonde”. I’m obsessed with the way this makes my brows look, and I love the way this wears throughout the day (plus it’s waterproof to the max). 

Lipstick 


I’m not a huge lipstick wearer, but I adore the Rimmel “Airy Fairy” lipstick. It’s such a beautiful, natural color. 

Lipgloss


Until I discovered this lipgloss, I absolutely hated lipgloss. This ModelCo gloss is so, so, so good. It’s never sticky on my lips, and it truly feels like I’m just wearing a lip balm. 

Perfume 


I’m totally a “change it up by the season” kind of perfume person (I’m also totally a body spray instead of presume kind of person because let’s be real, it’s so easy to go overboard with perfume and I’m not really one to practice moderation very often. “More is more” anyone?). If I could only choose one, I love my Pink Chiffon from Bath and Body Works. It’s so girly and sweet and floral and beautiful and wonderful (okay, you get the point). 

I hope you enjoyed hearing about my favorite makeup items! Thanks for stopping by!! 

2 thoughts on “Ride or Die Makeup Tag

  1. Pingback: The ULTIMATE Drugstore Makeup Kit For Normal to Oily Skin! | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Ulta + Target HAUL – March 2017 | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

