My Disneyland Bucketlist

As you probably know by my blog name, I’m a huge fan of Disney. Because of how far away I live, I’ve only ever been to Disneyland Resort in California 3 times in my life, and there’s a lot of things that I haven’t been able to do yet. So here is my Disneylad Bucketlist!

1. Ride Thunder Mountain at night


Thunder Mountain has always been one of my favorite rides, and I’ve heard that it’s even more thrilling and wonderful at night!

2. See Fantasmic! 


I’ve never actually seen the Fantasmic! show before. For one reason or another I’ve been busy doing other things while the show is happening, but I’d really love to see it the next time I go.

3. Ride the Christmas version of It’s A Small World


Like a lot of Disneyland rides, It’s A Small World gets adorable new themeing for the holidays and I’m dying to ride it!

4. Ride The Nightmare Before Christmas version of The Haunted Mansion


Yet another ride that has amazing holiday themeing that I’ve never seen but am dying to!

5. See the Holiday decorations and parades


I’ve only ever been to Disneyland during the spring and summer, so it goes without saying that I’m dying to see the Halloween and Christmas decorations and parades!

6. Attend Mickey’s Halloween Party


Every Halloween season the park has a special event that you can get tickets to where you get to run around the parks after hours dressed up as your favorite character. My husband and I are both dying to go to one of these!

7. Ride the Disneyland Train


Another Disneyland classic that I’ve never had the time to do. Shame on me, I know.

8. Visit ToonTown 


While technically I’ve done this in the past, I was 9 years old and didn’t go on any of the rides. I don’t remember a thing from ToonTown, and every time I’ve been to Disneyland since I’ve had so many bigger and better things to do than stop back into good ole’ ToonTown.

9. Find the golden marker


There’s a myth that the little golden spot on the ground is the exact center of the park, and while I know that’s not (or has never been) true, I still have yet to find the actual golden marker.

10. Spot the Eeyore sign in the Indiana Jones que


I’ve looked and looked as hard as I could on my last two trips to Disneyland, but still have yet to see the mythical Eeyore parking lot sign in the projector room (I even had all of my brothers and sisters in-law looking for it too, none of us could see it!)

11. Spend some time relaxing on Buena Vista Street 


Every time I go into California Adventure, I always notice how beautiful Buena Vista Street is. Unfortunately, I also always plow right through it on my way to get to the rides. I’d like to spend a few minutes relaxing and taking it all in the next time I visit Disney.

12. Ride Grizzly River Run


I’m not a huge fan of water rides, so it’s no wonder I’ve never actually been on this one. But I’d like to eventually say I’ve been on everything in Disneyland, so I’m going to have to do this ride at some point.

13. Spend some time in A Bug’s Land 


I always over look this section of California Adventure (probably because most of the rides are for kiddos) but every time I’ve passed through I’ve always been in awe over the theming of everything. I’d like to walk through a bit slower next time and really appreciate everything Bug’s Land has to offer.

14. Slow down 


It’s so easy to get sucked into the excitement and find yourself going-going-going the whole time you’re at Disneyland. I’ve always been running to get from ride to ride, cramming the most possible into each day. I’d really like to slow down on my next Disneyland trip, find some time to sit and take in the magic.

Leave a Reply

