Too Faced “Baby Love” vs. Tarte “Exposed” – Blush Review 


Today I want to talk to you about two of the most popular blushes in the makeup community; Tarte’s “Exposed” and Too Faced’s “Baby Love”. At first glance they seem to be almost identical colors (they’re actually so similar that I almost didn’t buy Baby Love because I already had Exposed). After using both and falling in love with both, I’m going to let you know the similarities and differences as well as which one I prefer. Let’s get into it!


As you can see, the two colors are very similar, especially from far away. (I personally prefer Too Faced’s packaging to Tarte’s. The pink Polly-Pocket looking heart is so stinkin’ cute!)


When you look closely, you can tell that Exposed is completely matte while Baby Love has a slight shimmer to it (you can also see I’ve made a massive dent in Exposed, whereas I’ve only had Baby Love for a couple of weeks).

One of my favorite things about this line of Too Faced blushes is the magnetic closure instead of the typical clasp-style closure.


I love this mauve-rose shade, and almost every blush I own is a variation of this color. I think it’s so natural and flattering (especially on my pasty white skin).

I find that my brush is able to pick up more pigment easier with Baby Love than with Exposed (which means I only have to dip into the product one time instead of swirling my brush around several times, saving me time in the morning). You can see just by looking at the close up of the two that Too Faced appears to have a softer powder.
Let’s see some swatches!

By looking at the finger swatches, Baby Love looks to be much lighter and pinker than Exposed.

Yet when I swatch them on my arm, the opposite is true. Exposed looks much more pink and Baby Love seems to be darker.

Either way, whichever one you go for, you’re going to get a very similar look on your cheeks. For me, it all comes down to packaging and formula.
So which one do I like more? I personally like Tarte more as a brand overall, so I would purchase Exposed before I bought Baby Live again, but it all comes down to personal preference! 

I hope you enjoyed seeing my side-by-side comparison of these two beautiful blushes! Let me know in a comment which blush you prefer out of these two.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Until next time!

6 thoughts on “Too Faced “Baby Love” vs. Tarte “Exposed” – Blush Review 

  1. Pingback: Ride or Die Makeup Tag | Disney Wife

  2. Pingback: Benefit “Coralista” vs. Milani “Luminoso” – Blush Review  | Disney Wife

  3. Pingback: My Top 5 Blushes  | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

