How to Drink More Water 

I’ve been drinking so much more water lately than I ever used to, and I’ve realized that drinking water is something that you have to work at. It’s so much easier to grab for a sugary, sweet, or carbonated drink. Here are my tips and tricks on how to keep your body hydrated throughout the day. 

1. Invest in a good water bottle (and keep it with you) 

The main thing that’s forced me to drink more water is investing in a nice water bottle and never letting it leave my side (or get empty).


 I got mine from Bed Bath & Beyond for around $15 and it’s my favorite thing on the planet. It’s super important to get one that’s good quality, and makes you happy. If you don’t like the way it looks, you’re never going to take it around with you. Throughout the day, I make sure to carry it from room to room at home as well as bringing it in the car with me, taking it to work, and sometimes bringing it to the store with me. Having it there constantly will automatically help you remember to drink more. 

2. Ice it 

I can’t stand cold water from my fridge or tap, it needs to be ice cold in order for me to drink it. I never realized the reason I wasn’t drinking much water is because I needed it super cold in order to enjoy it. 

3. Flavor it 

If you can’t stand the “nothing taste” of water, add in some lemon or one of those individual Crystal Lite packets to flavor your water. 

4. Set a goal and make it a game 

I like a good challenge. I’ve found that making a game out of drinking water helps motivate me to drink more. Try telling yourself that you need to drink x-amount of bottles by the end of the day, and see what happens. 

5. Make it fun 

There are tons of different apps geared toward tracking water intake. Plant Nanny is the one I’ve used in the past (not sponsored, they have no idea who I am lol); every time you drink water you get to water your plant. You get to pick out and name your plant, and the app has super cute graphics. Try using something like this to help keep you motivated (you can also set up reminders so every hour/2 hours/etc. so it’ll pop up and remind you to “water your plant, and yourself”). 

There you have it, all of the tips that have helped me drink more water throughout the day. Let me know if you have any water drinking tricks of your own in a comment. Thanks for stopping by! 

Until next time! 

One thought on “How to Drink More Water 

  1. Pingback: August Favorites  | Disney Wife

Leave a Reply

